We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach”
Review of Napili Beach

Napili Beach
Ranked #4 of 123 things to do in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a great beach. Great snorkeling, and wonderful swimming. Our condos beach had a ton of lava rocks in the water and made it difficult to swim, so we had to find another. This was perfect. No rocks except for the reef.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJ0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,571
    503
    103
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favourite beach on Maui”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

After hitting up a bunch of beaches on the island, this is the one we love the most. There's great swimming, good snorkeling and a great swath of sand on which to soak up the rays.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vinifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smashing beach”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Napili beach has fantastic sand it is sheltered very nice to walk around the rocks on the right side of the beach . snorkeling is lovely the range of coulorful fish is amazing we have visited twice and both times have had a wonderfull time it is wise to see the tide times as at certain times the tide comes quite high up the beach.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 6551colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surf's up”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

When the surf is up and you shouldn't swim, drive up to Napili beach and watch the surfers...the sceanery is beautiful. The beach has restrooms, picnic tables, lifeguard et.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lots of sea turtles on the left side of the beach”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very nice beach. This was one of my best beach during my trip. It is easy to find shade and the water is clear. Many people comes with children. Need to come early (around 8:30) in the morning for a parking. I went there 3 times during my stay, and I always had a nice parking close to the beach. Pleople are friendly and some permanent resident enjoy this beach also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sucrederable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napili Beach also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Napili Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing