We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Book In Advance
Tours from Segway Maui tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Segway Maui
from $152.11
More Info
from $272.49
More Info
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
358
26
16
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
26
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide hour tour an excellent guide great tour historical sites points of interest a lot of fun highly recommend this activity interesting facts great fun local history first timers fun experience downtown lahaina front street safety earpiece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 402 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Having never done a segway tour before, my husband and I decided to try Segway Maui. The segways were well-maintained and fairly easy to operate. The guide was nice and definitely aimed to please. He prioritized our safety when teaching us to use the segways and in bringing us through town. He always made sure to check in to see if we needed a break, eager, etc. That said, the 1.5h hour tour wasn't particularly interesting or fun. There was a heavy emphasis on taking our photos at stops, which were available for purchase upon return. I would have preferred to go further or learn more about the town.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank worldtravala2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

First rate experience! Well organized, VERY good operation and safety training on the Segway, great tour of Lahaina and ocean front vistas and the photos that were taken of us and the group throughout the tour captured the experience so well! But what was one of the best features of the experience was how safe we felt. Mark, owner and tour guide, provided excellent directions, had headsets for everyone so we could hear him not only narrate the tour but give clear instructions of where we were going/turning. He ALWAYS helped each one of us on and off the Segway when we stopped during the tour avoiding any injury. Highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank AecDrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thav1404, Manager at Segway Maui, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Mahalo very much for your positive review, it means a lot for us.
Aloha,
Segway Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Seqway Maui through Lahaina was the best tour we took on our trip. It was our first time riding segway but the friendly and patient guide had us riding in no time. What a fantastic experience. Unfortunately the 2 hours flew by too fast as we zoomed through the city with a very funny and knowledgeable guide. Best way to discover Lahaina and would do it again. Thanks for the unforgettable experience!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Hana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thav1404, Manager at Segway Maui, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Mahalo very much for your positive review, it means a lot for us. Hopefully we see you again and don't forget to ask for a "coming back" discount with reservation.
Aloha, Segway Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

Pat our guide was awesome and funny! We loved seeing Lahaina from this perspective! I was afraid it would be hard to do but it was easy and fun!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank hawaiianhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thav1404, Manager at Segway Maui, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Mahalo very much for your positive review, it means a lot for us. Hopefully we see you again and don't forget to ask for a "coming back" discount with reservation.
Aloha, Segway Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

From the moment we were greeted by Mark and Pat we knew we were in great hands. First an informative video, then extensive "on-seg" training on adjacent parking lot, and we were confidently ready to go. Mark was our extremely knowledgeable and safety conscious guide coupled with a lively sense of humor and excellent skills as trip photographer. We can't wait to do it again! DJ and Bill, Minnesota, golden agers.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank djfoote16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thav1404, Manager at Segway Maui, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Mahalo very much for your positive review, it means a lot for us. Hopefully we see you again and don't forget to ask for a "coming back" discount with reservation.
Aloha, Segway Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews