We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A beautiful day on the water

Captain Henore and Will gave our family a beautiful day on the water! They were warm, welcoming... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Sightsee3405
,
Aurora, Colorado
via mobile
Great boat trip!

This trip was the highlight of our vacation. Henore is a skilled captain who was very accommodating... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
G6842VValisonh
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $36.74
More Info
from $49.04
More Info
from $119.95
More Info
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
97
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
97
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private charter whale watching highlight of our trip fish mama whale surrounding islands see whales boat ramp snorkeling spots great captain big boat once in a lifetime these guys mahi mahi maui trip sea turtles mate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Henore and Will were awesome, great day with lots of close-up whale encounters on a comfortable boat with fun, friendly and attentive crew. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a personalized on water excursion while we were recently vsiting Maui. We found that and so much more with Mike, Henore and Sergio. Our cruise consisted of whale watching, snorkling, a little fishing and culminated in swimming with a wild pod of Spinner Dolphins (about 100 indivduals) in deep water. The knowledge and excitement that Mike and his crew displayed only made the trip better. We were honestly treated as family members or good friends, in the true Aloha spirit. Would defintely recommend and we would definetely charter with Kaha Loa again.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank a250gpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

We had an awesome time! We went out with Captain Henore and his staff and went on a 4 hour visit to some awesome snorkeling, marine life viewing and sight seeing. I cannot believe that we were even able to see a whale during off season. We also saw some dolphins, turtles and sharks :) . If you are looking to do something more than just the canned boat trips - this is the place to go!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

The Kaha Loa crew was great, they made us feel as if their boat was ours… not a big cattle bus like many of the boats in Maui. We really wanted to see whales but being a month and half early to whale season, they made no promises. We were lucky enough to have 2 captains on the boat that day, Capt. Mike and Capt. Henore, both guys were great, made us feel at home and comfortable. We first went to Lani to do some snorkeling and see the spinner dolphins. The dolphins were great as they swam alongside the hull as we approached the island. My wife got great pictures of them playing in the wake of the boat. Capt. Henore suggested a snorkel site that was amazing, the reef was just 10 feet below us and full of colorful fish. BTW, the equipment they provided worked great and was clean. After lunch, Capt. Mike asked what we prefer to do... we asked if they could find us some whales. After crossing the channel back to Maui, about 2 miles offshore Capt. Henore spotted a whale blowing on the surface. We ended up watching the whales for more than 20 minutes, maybe even a calf as well. Then we got an awesome picture of the tail as the whale was diving. The day on the water was great, if we had been on Maui longer we would have booked them again. Mahalo Mike and Henore. The time on your boat was the highlight of our visit to Maui.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank rodgersmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending the morning on a charter with Capt Henore and his mate Will today as we were taken out for snorkelling and fishing off the Maui coast.

The guys could not have been more professional and welcoming and the boat is perfect for a family of four.

My 13 year old is mad for snorkelling and Will dived with him to make sure he got to see some giant turtles.

Can't recommend this day out highly enough.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Manctripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews