We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aMaZiNg ExPeRiAnCe !!!”
Review of Maui Surfer Girls

Maui Surfer Girls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Maui Surfer Girls offers the best surf lessons and surf camps on Maui. Our surf school caters to small groups, families and newlyweds, with small class sizes and professional instructors (most of whom are female!) We started in 2001 with our summer surf camps for teenage girls, with a mission to build self-confidence through the sport of surfing. We quickly branched out to offer year-round surf lesson to men and women, and kids starting at age 5! Our teen camps have grown to be extremely popular, and in 2017 we are excited to be offering our women's camps year-round. Please check out website for upcoming camp dates. We look forward to sharing the spirit of aloha with you on Maui’s warm waves.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“aMaZiNg ExPeRiAnCe !!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Our instructor was Gina! She was awesome! She helped make our honeymoon experiance more memorable and they captured it with beautiful photographs that will last a lifetime! Then to top it off, we had champagne waiting for us at the shore. This is a must do for all newly weds... You won't regret it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Everything you want to experience for your first time surfing”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My 18 yr old son always wanted to surf. On this trip we let him do it. Sharky was his instructor and did an absolute great job teaching him. Sharky took a personal interest in my son as well as sharing the history of Maui and surfing. Maui Surfer Girls is the best and so is Sharky. As Sharky says its Kanu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I took surfing lessons while on our honeymoon. It was so much fun and it was such a great experience. Our instructor, Gina, was so welcoming and made us feel so comfortable. I would highly recommed Maui Surfer Girls to anyone! It was one of our favorite experiences on our honeymoon! Thank you!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding! MF, Toronto”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

MSG has been our surfing instructor on our last two visits to Maui. My children and I had fantastic experiences both times. The first time Dustin was our instructor and on this occasion Sharky took us out. Their equipment is great (all you need is your bathing suit and a towel), instruction is excellent (they are incredibly attentive and watchful), they shift location to make sure they are in the ideal wave location for first-timers and beginners and they are genuinely friendly and positive. We've had surfing lessons elsewhere and we've always had a good experience but MSG has been the best. Dustin runs a camp for teenage girls and I can see that she would be a great role model for them - would love to get my daughter to attend. We'll be back for more lessons with MSG.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thanks!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good spot, good waves, and a perfect instructor (Kelly). We recommend it to everyone, both first-timers and beginners. Not a tourist-trap like others schools.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GianpaoloVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Surfer Girls also viewed

 

Been to Maui Surfer Girls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing