We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best burgers I've ever eaten” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cool Cat Cafe

Cool Cat Cafe
Ranked #11 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I've ever eaten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The burgers are to die for: we had several different ones at the table and they were all delicious. The onion rings were also good, didn't love the fries (over-seasoned). Our indifferent server kept me from giving this 5 stars. Also a fun location right in downtown Lahaina across from the giant banyan tree.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank momoftiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,674
    1,065
    259
    60
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers on Maui!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We always make sure we have time set aside for a meal at the Cool Cat Cafe. The staff is very friendly, shakes & sides are great and of course the Best Burgers on the island

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RicksterLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"Best Burger in town"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were in the mood for burgers and was told these are the best. We were told right. Big, fat, juicy burgers with all the trimmings and the fries and onion rings were great too, nice and crunchy. I had a Lava Flow to go with. So much food we didn't even need dinner. I highly recommend Cool Cats, the food was delicious and the view was awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Air-conditioning inside a great chocolate malt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This 50s themed restaurant served good food and the best chocolate malt we had on the trip. Good fish tacos and Philly-cheese steak (yes, they call it something different, but it was great tasting). Nice to have a/c while we sat and ate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marjenwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best burgers ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had been recommended to try this place by the staff on Atlantis submarine. We were seated on the balcony overlooking the famous Banyan tree and Front Street. I stayed with the plain burger which was about the best burger I've had, my wife had the vegetarian option which she enjoyed. We had a huge basket of really well cooked fries. The staff were attentive and friendly. I thought the meal was very good value for money and if we had been in Lahaina longer would definitely have gone back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Cat Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cool Cat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing