We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stand-Ins”

Warren & Annabelle's Magic
Ranked #2 of 18 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
“Good Stand-Ins”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were a bit disappointed that Warren was off the week we were in Maui, but John George and Dana were wonderfully entertaining and impressive. Their individual acts complimented each other well and we had a blast and will definitely be back next time we are in Maui! One note--the player piano Annabelle act before the show is a bit tired and could use some sprucing up. Show also started a bit late.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrscarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,102
    252
    62
    20
    39
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great show and great food!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our second time at Warren's. The show is so funny and so amazing. First time my husband was sure it would be lame - magic in Hawaii! But it is not your typical magic show. The things he does are just not possible and he is so much fun. The audience really makes it easy to poke fun at us all!

The food before the show was really great so definitely upgrade and add the combo platter. We tried to eat kind of lightly most of our trip but left Warren's so full. Huge portions and excellently prepared.

The service was wonderful and they do a terrific job. I highly recommend this as an evening out after a day at the beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl201077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dana and John as wonderful as Warren!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have seen Warren several times and always bring friends. This year Warren was on vacation and we were disappointed but we decided to go anyway. Wow!! So glad we did. John George's magic is amazing and baffled us completely. Coupled with the easy way he interacts with the crowd and his comedy, we were thoroughly entertained. He is also a super nice guy as evidenced by the fact we recognized him at lunch one day and he came to our table and talked with us for several minutes. Dana was the second part of the show and our entire group was laughing as soon as he walked on stage. Again his magic was great but he will truly have you laughing for the entire hour. Even if Warren is on vacation, don't miss the other magicians! We will now be watching to see when John and George are also performing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a magical evening”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We saw John George and Dana Daniels. We have not laughed so hard since we don't remember when. The magic that was performed had us baffled. We know they are "tricks' but we could not figure out how they did what they did. There is not a bad seat in the house. We did not do the dinner part but did have a cocktail. Even the way you enter Annabelle;s parlor was fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“What A Show What A Show!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent show. The night we went, we actually got to see Warren, the owner do his show. What a treat! What a value as well. The tickets were $64. One of the cheapest things to do in Maui and well worth it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe8274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren & Annabelle's Magic also viewed

 

Been to Warren & Annabelle's Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing