We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food and nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LahainaLuna Cafe

LahainaLuna Cafe
Ranked #7 of 257 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local food made gourmet... Lahainaluna Café uses only the best quality ingredients and fresh local Maui produce. All of our food is MADE TO ORDER and served fresh from the kitchen. From Asian fusion to local Hawaiian flavors, we provide an array of dishes sure to please any palate. Tucked away in the Lahaina Marketplace across the street from the Lahaina seaside, our outdoor cafe is always a breath of fresh air! We are dedicated to serving the community and providing warm friendly service with true ALOHA spirit. We look forward to serving you soon!
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and had a great meal. The food was fresh and delicious and the kitchen seemed very clean. Would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank drcrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    69
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best find we've made in a while”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Robert isn't the owner, but he should be! We sat outside this joint 4 times because it is next to Ululani Shave Ice. Each time, we always read the menu and saw Robert interact with everyone. And I mean everyone. Always engaging, he took time to explain menu items, make recommendations and tailor to specific needs and requests. Tonight we went for the shave ice and his cafe. So glad we did. Better food and prices than most places in town. He hand delivers food to each table and personally takes time to engage in conversation. Wait, the food is great as well. Did I mention that yet?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jointops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a great local gem! We had the brussel sprout and kale salad with grilled chicken and the fish tacos, a cheese quesadilla and crazy fries. Everything was delicious. The ambience was super cute, in a little courtyard overlooking some shops. Great people watching. And right nextdoor to the delicious Ululuani's Shaved Ice (owned by the same folks). Can't beat the wonderful prices too. The owner took great pride in his business and came to check on us personally. Great spot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Quenzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gourmet outdoor eating at it's finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stumbled upon Lahainaluna and were not disappointed. Just wanted a simple, inexpensive meal (also didn't want to miss a Maui sunset by eating indoors.) The fish tacos were to die for, what a surprise for an unassuming little outdoor grill; the Korean beef was also delicious as was the hotdog and chicken quesadilla. The owner obviously has put a gourmet twist on every item, even the salad dressing was exceptional (I think it had fresh mango juice in it, so tasty!) Do not hesitate to eat here if looking for a casual less expensive place to grab a bite in Lahaina. An added benefit is that it is located beside a fabulous shaved ice shop, so you don't have to go far for dessert! Also there is a kiosk nearby that has decent prices on casual jewelry. The owner was a very hardworking man who did his best to ensure our satisfaction. We ate there twice during our stay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank besttogetopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very happy to see a great walk-up in this location. Robert at the register is great, personable and gives excellent menu suggestions; the fish tacos, Korean BBQ beef taco, kula pork, and hot dog are great choices. I only wish we would have eaten here more often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LahainaLuna Cafe also viewed

 

Been to LahainaLuna Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing