We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daily breakfast stop”
Review of Honolua Store

Honolua Store
Ranked #27 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Centennial, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Daily breakfast stop”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Honolua Store is quite the experience. Good spot to buy basics for your condo. Breakfast is inexpensive and good especially the BLT omelette.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gploenmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    233
    57
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“one stop shop”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we loved that we can get souvenirs, clothing, sunblock, snacks and our meal in one place. they had good prices, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emendem323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cute store! Great breakfast!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We walked here from Napili Point Resort (another review) just down the road and were rewarded for our early morning efforts with a wonderful and relatively inexpensive breakfast! We had the Molokai Sweet Bread French Toast which we thought was delicious! We sat outside on the porch at picnic tables and eople watched whie we ate. Afterward we did some shopping inside and happily walked back to our condo with some great Kona coffee to take home to the states. If you want a fancy breakfast and atmosphere, this is not the place for you. If you want a nice breakfast for a reasonable price on Maui's northwest shore, check it out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverstar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great spot for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were staying nearby in Napili and often came here for breakfast or lunch. Meals are reasonably priced and you can eat outside on the covered deck overlooking the golf course. The store is stocked with groceries, fruit and other essentials. For a ritzy area like this, this place is great value and has a laid back feel to it. Loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A good place for breakfast”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here a couple of times, as we were headed out for other adventures. The Loco Moco was good! It is also a good place to pick up sandwiches and picnic supplies. We like it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlowder500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honolua Store also viewed

 

Been to Honolua Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing