We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Take Home Maui

Take Home Maui
Ranked #94 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Take Home Maui's primary business is packing and USDA AG certifying boxes of Maui Gold pineapple, papayas, Maui Onions, and much more. We have a free airport delivery service and airlines are NOT charging to check certified boxes of agriculture. We can also ship your Maui goodies FedEx direct to your door.We also have a small Deli on the property which serves sandwiches made to order using only fresh local ingredients. Fresh fruit smoothies are made with just fresh fruit, ice and a splash of guava juice. We cater many of the boats leaving out of Lahaina Harbor and service boxed lunches for convention activities.Established in 1976
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Fresh samples, reasonable prices, reliable delivery and friendly staff. This is a top favorite place to get pineapples to go. They simplified the paperwork, eased the shipping process and helped me to think ahead. Carrying 10 pineapples back to Wisconsin is not an easy solo task, but they sure made it pleasurable. Best on Maui!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madison613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very fresh, homemade, healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our first stop in Lahaina, because we'd skipped breakfast. It's basically a little fruit shack just half a block from the tourist traps, but a world away. Fruit smoothies are just that--fruit. No water, milk, sweeteners, etc. Sandwiches are loaded with veggies. The menu is not huge, but it's clear that everything is fresh. They ship crates of pineapple back to the mainland for you. Proprietor is very friendly and sincere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BKT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a stop on the way to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

There has never been a trip where I have skipped out on going here. Pineapples ready to check in and take home. Maui onion sweet as can be that can be taken home. The BEST and KINDEST staff I have EVER met anywhere. And if you can't make it, they will bring your order to the airport ready to go. Love this place and love the people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mel8905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of Maui in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I ordered a gift basket online from Take Home Maui to friends in Arizona. I have never been there so I took a chance. My daughter spent a week in Maui with these Arizona friends and she thought of sending them a gift basket. It was the best, they loved it and everything was just perfect. They loved the coconut syrup! The extra price for the pineapple was well worth it! When I called to confirm everything, the staff was extra friendly and helpful. A perfect gift for a taste of Maui!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jcsm1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had researched this place as the place to go to send home products. Was first place on list to go. The staff was wonderful. We ordered 3 fresh pineapples to be UPS home to Texas. Also bought the carmel clusters. Gave samples of fresh pineapple. Delicious! Sweet and juicy. Also offered fresh onions for purchase. They had lots of items to put together as a gift basket. Did eat a egg salad sandwich. pretty good. Husband had the "famous" tuna sandwich. He enjoyed it. Sat outside to eat and enjoyed talking to the parrot who is outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rondaholler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Home Maui also viewed

 

Been to Take Home Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing