We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's as good as the hype” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ono Tacos

Ono Tacos
Ranked #39 of 263 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Good Food. Good Friend. Good Time. If you want to taste the best tacos in maui Come to eat the best mexican food.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's as good as the hype”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Fantastic food so glad we trusted the reviews and ate here :) not to be missed. Do expect a small line but don't let it deter you it moves quickly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank embleyandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    86
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great take-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

No complaints here. We were starving after a day of hiking. Ordered our food and took it to condo. They have a $8.00 combo. You get two tacos with beans and rice. Cash only. I had a shrimp taco and a steak taco. There was so much steak and they give you two extra corn tortillas so I actually ate four taco when I spread my meat out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican ... Don't let the modest look fool you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

As a native from Southern California and now living in AZ I'm a bit of a Mexican food snob. No joke the fish burritos and shredded beef burritos would make it any town. The ono burritos are fantastic. Lots of fish and it's not fried. Little touches like grilling the burrito to finish and many nice homemade salsas complete the meal. Very reasonable prices. We've eaten here dozens of times over the last two years ... It's that good.

Helpful?
Thank DCHTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food , great tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Loved the aTacos. Great carry out and if in the mood to eat streetside you can eat there as well. The salsa was fresh and food was great. Not expensive as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyof4LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
“Don't let the location fool you ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a food truck type setting without very much seating. There are a few combinations, but I ordered everything a la carte. 1 fish taco, 1 shrimp taco, and 1 steak taco. Wow! The flavor and Mexican authenticity were spot on! I would definitely recommend Ono Tacos to anyone in Lahaina and worth the drive from anywhere in Maui.

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ono Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing