We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and food (gluten free too)”

Koa's Seaside Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Koa's Seaside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 272 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kaanapali Shores Pl.
Transit: Papalau Street (bus stop)
Description: Koa’s Seaside Grill is soon going to be called Koa 156º. The outstanding oceanfront view is coupled with an eclectic and delightful new menu that offers fresh local seafood as well as the finest meats and creative vegetarian options, using Hawai’i’s unique ingredients to create dishes that are not only tasteful but also beautifully presented.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This restaurant was great - the food was wonderful and the view perfect. If you go, ask for a spot on the roof for the best view. The restaurant has a good happy hour menu (food and drinks) that was well priced. We ended up coming back a couple of times as it was so good.

For those with gluten free requirements, try the seared auhi plate - wonderful!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,007 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Went in here for a nice romantic dinner with my wife and while the atmosphere was beautiful. The food and wine were awful. $30 for a bowl of rice ,some veges and 4 shrimp .the wine was expensive and yuk. Don't waste your money here.

1  Thank Darkside69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillMMayo, Media Relations at Koa's Seaside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We'd like to use this as an opportunity for improvement so we will be sending you a private message to get more information about your visit. Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us and hope you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We came here by default when Aloha Mixed Plate was closed for an employee party. Excellent cocktails (we could actually taste the alcohol in them!) and seafood. Beet and goat cheese salad was fabulous. Had hebi (?) - a type of fish I've never had before and it was WONDERFUL. Much better than Kimo's next door.
In addition, great view of the sunset and wonderful service from Genet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MDsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Former location of the mai tai lounge, Koa"s offers fresh seafood and prime rib. We started with the crab cakes ($12.99) as an appetizer and weren't disappointed. They had a Maui flair .... a little different than the ones back East. For the main course we both opted for the Sesame crusted Ahi tuna steaks ($27.99). They were cooked just right and melted in your mouth. The mashed potatoes were a little dry but the veggies (yellow squash, zucchini, red bell peppers, maui onions) were delicious.
Service was fantastic! Be sure to ask for Andy as your waiter. Tell him you were sent there by the "American movie" guy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrisintucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Would go there if someone else was paying for the food…deck is amazing but I'd rather go to Kimo's. The best meal they had was layered in sauces and the fish tasted overcooked. Not exactly what I expected for a competitor along the Front street strip.

Thank GolfSurfandSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koa's Seaside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Koa's Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing