We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Tiki Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $20 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kekaa Drive
Transit: The Maui Transit stop is at Whaler"s Village one block south. For Travel within the Kaanapali Resort the Kaanapali Resort Shuttle drops off right in front of the Kaanapali Beach Hotel, location of the Tiki Terrace Restaurant.
Description: Tiki Terrace Restaurant serves Hawaii regional cuisine prepared by award-winning Chef Tom Muromoto. Our award-winning Sunday Champagne Brunch comes highly recommended by both visitors and locals alike.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Receive discount coupon upon check-in and tired from long flight. Somewhat limited menu but had nightly specials that fit what we were looking for. Good service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank joeulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    161
    77
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food, average cocktails”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The food was amazing here. Each time we weren't disappointed. The cocktails weren't as nice as other places and didn't seem as strong

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A RIP-OFF”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It is advertised as SUNDAY CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH - however when you arrive you are advised that there is ONLY 1 glass of champagne or wine included but you may buy more at an additional charge.
Obviously the managers have never heard about "TRUTH IN ADVERTISING". They claim that they just follow the law - however there is nothing that would prevent them by supplying their guests with ALL the champagne or wine the guest wants with a nominal charge of 50 cents/glass which would satisfy the law and still be profitable to the hotel. Well it appears that GREED rules.
Having gone to a Champagne Brunch every Sunday for the past 8 years in Las Vegas, Nevada, I have ALWAYS been able to drink ALL the Champagne without ANY additional charge.
They should at least have the honesty to inform the guest in their ads or when the reservation is made of their restrictive practice. I consider it a RIP-OFF and FRAUD.
Karl L. Reitter
klrent@hotmail.com

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karolus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Food was great, service excellent and price good. During dinner there was a hula show and music - great relaxing night

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dhaase1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed at the Kaanapali Alii Condo, and I had read great things about this restaurant, so we booked it for our last dinner of our vacation. We realized we would miss seeing the sunset because of the location of the restaurant and the rooftop covering, but the service (our waiter was Chris) and his assistant with beverages, more than made up for missing the sunset. The surprise, however, was that there was music and a hula show. We certainly hadn't expected entertainment! It was thoroughly enjoyable. We asked Chris to take a picture since it was our 45th anniversary, and after dinner, he showed up with a surprise dessert! Then, the beautiful walk down the beachwalk back to our hotel was a perfect way to end out trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexsNana927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tiki Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing