We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you kidding me?”

Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie
Ranked #67 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My brother was on his way to Kapalua for golf and saw this place and thought we should give it a try. I blame it on my brother, totally, but don't make the same mistake. With all the spectacular views in Maui, you look at a parking lot. The place is a local joint that was out of ribs when we were there, so we had the chicken which wasn't even as good as a local grocery store deli rotisserie and cost twice as much. Don't waste your vacation time or money on this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank uptowngirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    128
    42
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nothing super amazing but a good meal nonetheless. We didn't regret our choice. We had ribs and the various sides. Our tummies were filled up for a good price. Fast and friendly service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoularSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL USA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good fast food barbque”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Highly recommend the chicken, chili and ribs. (in that order). This is a small shop that has reasonable prices and good food. Great for carry out. Limited eat in space not much atmosphere but you go there for the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_F_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, HI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Barbeque”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Consistent food. They have a great spicy hot sauce. Service is friendly and quick. Great for take out. Have never eaten inside

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ksmui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The only thing they have they said was gluten free was the original chicken, which is excellent. Back before I knew I could not eat wheat I had the ribs here. Super yummy. Actually had these ribs and chicken with an '86 Caymus Cabernet once. Ah, the good old days!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazzkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing