We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chicken”

Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie
Ranked #64 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The chicken is so good. Tender and taste. When there for take out. Good price too. I recommend to all travelers. For lunch or for dinner something simple and cheaper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qrottyspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    129
    42
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
vallejo
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“we had them cater our party for 20 people”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had ribs, chicken, all sorts of salads for our party at the condo. They do not deliver but no problem to park and pick up the food. The food was very very good and the portions were large.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank macdana517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Although listed as "Lahaina," Mama's is in Napili. Mama's has absolutely great BBQ. The ribs are thick and meaty, the chicken is moist, the potato salad is great, but most of all, the BBQ sauce is the best. They have tables there, but we get a half-slab of ribs a la carte to go and take it back to our room.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mama's Rib's are very good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mama's Rib's are very good when we are talking about Bar-B-que places in Maui. It's next to the top of the list for me. I prefer my own because the meat is more smoked and moist vs Moma's being a little bit dry this time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tastless, Boiled ribs,”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This has to be the worst ribs I had in my life. The food was served cold in a styrofoam box, the fat cheap quality meat was boiled and the tasteless meat was coated with the worst tasting BBQ sauce. To make matters worse the cold slaw was warm and sticky, and sure enough an hour later I Had to be rushed to Maui Medical.

Shame on all those false reviews. Not only is the food horrible, it is pricey. Mama's rib is history.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing