We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but crappy service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Moose McGillycuddy's - Maui - CLOSED

Moose McGillycuddy's - Maui
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location but crappy service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Went a couple times and each time we had different servers. They were all terrible, always sitting without drinks. Poor attitudes and rude. The place is extremely dirty as well!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MihnZek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    143
    76
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best Kahlua pork sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I could have eaten their Kahlua pork sandwich every day we were in Maui. Their fish tacos were the best fish tacos we've ever had, as well!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T From Cali f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ate here three different occasions on our vacation. This turned out to me my families favorite place to eat. The food was good and the drinks were even better and inexpensive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great place to relax have drinks, and food was ok, great burger choices, but no medium rare.. Excellent drink prices, dance floor, tables overlooking the street from balcony..pleasant staff ask for Bobby..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeo,Ca
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Visited several times while back in Maui in March. Glad to see Jon Jon again a great server. food was great and so was the service. My wife enjoys the burgers and I love the Calamari and the onion rings. We've enjoyed everything we've had on the menu. Looking forward to seeing Jon Jon next year..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timdean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose McGillycuddy's - Maui also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing