We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere Tasty food”
Review of Moose McGillycuddy's - Maui - CLOSED

Moose McGillycuddy's - Maui
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere Tasty food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited here twice while using a coupon from Maui Week- after two early morning whale excursions. It was a lot of food for your money and quite good. Started our morning off just right. Great pancakes with macadamian nuts/banana and coconut syrup!!! Not bad screwdriver and Bloody Mary. Give them a try!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    143
    76
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Upstairs from Fred's Mexican. Large noisy pub. Great people watching. Waiters obliging. They didn't have gin martini on menu but made it anyway using premium gin and it was excellent. Only disappointment was drinks arrived after our food so manager covered cost! Enjoyed fish and chips and husband had cheeseburger. Both dinners very good. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, but indifferent waiters”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The food was a good value and we could have saved more if we had used a coupon. The restaurant is a little run down, and could use a good cleaning. The two waiters were more interested in talking to each other than in serving the few customers that were eating. We will try it again another time since the food was decent and I am sure they have rotating wait staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank beavertongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best food and value in the area”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great place that has daily specials and long happy hours. Service was awesome too. Very affordable compared to the other restaurants in the area too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank warriorforkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
570 reviews
462 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“I have been here on several occasions-fun place”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Got a seat overlooking the street, watched the sun go down and the lights come on. This is a bar and grill place, fun atmosphere. It is starting to look run down some, they need to give it a face lift. They have the best happy hours in the area. Just hard to find a place to park.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank withvalidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose McGillycuddy's - Maui also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing