We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Plain Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longhi's

Longhi's
Ranked #98 of 263 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian Mediterranean with a Local Flair.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just Plain Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had no dinner reservations and ended up at Longhi's sort of by accident; it turned out to be a fun night. We got a nice table upstairs on the lanai and Kevin took good care of us. We loved his sardonic sense of humor and his recommendations were accurate. We started with the eggplant Parmesan, which was tasty if not a little overloaded by marinara sauce. We should have listened to Kevin on our next course, lobster cannelloni. It was not a success: gummy pasta, gloppy cheese and tasteless lobster. The entree, Steak Longhi, was spectacular: a sliced New York strip cooked perfectly medium-rare in a basil and olive oil-based marinade. We were transported back to Tuscany eating Steak Florentine! The macadamia nut pie for dessert was good. The restaurant has a nice wine list, and our very reasonably-priced Super Tuscan was the perfect complement to the meal. It isn't the most amazing food you will probably ever have, but our meal was completely enjoyable because of Kevin, the location and the view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    291
    190
    143
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Parking rip-off ended good meal on a bad note”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Calamari was tough and the marinara sauce was pretty tasteless. When our waiter asked our opinion of it, he immediately offered to remove it from our bill. I thought that a nice gesture. The Longhi-Longhi-Longhi salad was good but basically a Caesar salad with lots of extra cheese and some anchovy pieces. The scallops Longhi were delicious and more than I could finish. The chicken cannelloni dish my spouse ordered was very good, and also more than she could finish. Waiter was very conversational during our visit, but his life story was a bit suspect. Although he validated our parking for the public lot, the lot attendant would not honor it. Seems Longhi's hasn't paid the fee to be part of the public parking regime. So it cost us an extra $10. That was a rip-off and the waiter probably knew it. Longhi's has "free" valet parking that he mentioned.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you're in Wailea, stop by Longhi's for breakfast. Not only do they have a great breakfast special for $10...they have other great looking options such as pancakes and waffles. Each of our meals came with juice or coffee... My husband elected to get the French press coffee...it was delicious. The gentleman across from us was raving about their cinnamon rolls...they were huge and looked to serve 2-3 people. Service was attentive. Larry did an excellent job taking care of us and recommended we try their homemade Italian toast. Nice outdoor covered seating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great meal and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped in on a recommendation and were plesantly surprised. The homemade manicotti was great. Listening to the waves outside the open doors made the setting enjoyable. Our waitress was friendly and knew the menu well. This restaurant has been here for decades and is well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barklobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Twice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Went in on a Saturday night for my annivesery and it was open seating.The server was great,knew the menu by heart and made great recommendations.We had the crab cake,wrapped in the potatos andd the sause was yummy,followed up with the Shrimp and Scallop Marinera and fish with grapes.. wow! that was tasty.We topped it off with complimentary macademia pie and chocalate on a personlized plate.We returned the next evening with a freind and had lamb chops so twice in a row the service and the food was great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Longhi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing