We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”
Review of Longhi's

Longhi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Longhi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Italian Mediterranean with a Local Flair.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had dinner here after dining here about 5 years ago and was not impressed. It is definitely showing some wear and the food I had really wasn't up to par. Pizza bread is the bread they offer with your meal? I would not recommend for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    303
    195
    145
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb Breakfast”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wow, what an excellent breakfast we had here. Fresh, healthy and flavourful. Service was excellent and the meal very satisfying and filling. we had the fritata , the toasted bread was fresh made, served with fresh made blackberry jam...the portion was huge...and sooooo yummy.. there's a reason this place is full every time you walk by... You gotta eat here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, Ca
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely a great Breakfast.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

On our last morning before we step on our plane for our trip back home we had breakfast at Longhi's on the main drag in Lahaina. What a great place to have breakfast. It is normally quiet here in the morning and you can hear and see (a little) of the beach and water. My wife had the banana pancakes which she loved but could not finish. She was told afterwards that she could have ordered a smaller stack. I had the French toast which was also great. This is a great place on the way to the airport. Service was a little slow as the hostess seemed new, talked in a very low voice, and was lost with what she was doing. Once we had our server all was well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfott2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast is amazing!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had to have there breakfast twice while we were in Maui... between there french toast & freshly baked bread with the eggs in bacon. Can't wait to come back next year :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best food on the island”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Longhi's has the best food in Maui, hands down. Every single item we have eaten here has been incredible. The service is friendly and there are great views, especially from upstairs. We always order the calamari for an appetizer, and it is amazing. The complementary pizza bread they serve is also delicious. My go-to dish is the chicken parmigiana with a half side of fettuccine alfredo. There is nothing to complain about at Longhi's. The prices are high, but in Maui you get what you pay for most of the time. And here, you will not leave unsatisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastbostontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhi's also viewed

 

Been to Longhi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing