We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Leilani's On The Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Leilani's On The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 30
Transit: Maui bus stops right in front Whalers Village every hour!
Description: Located right on famous Ka’anapali Beach, Leilani’s offers the perfect vantage point for viewing amazing sunsets framed by the islands of Lanai and Molokai. The open air dining room offers sweeping ocean views and features a menu of fresh Island fish, seafood, prime rib, steaks,and barbecue ribs. The outdoor Beachside Grill has long been a popular place for both residents and locals to enjoy their favorite casual fare while sipping exotic cocktails and enjoying live entertainment. Menu offerings include appetizers, salads, sandwiches, burgers, Hawaiian local plates, fish & chips and for dessert Kimo’s Original Hula Pie.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The seafood chowder was great as well as the calamari. Had fish tacos for dinner which were awesome . Cuban was ok and hulu pie good as well

Helpful?
Thank dvond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,143
    1,477
    479
    136
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
271 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We've been to Leilani's many times. Had to make another visit on this trip. Great beach views right along the Kaanapali beachwalk at Whaler's Village. Food is good. Drinks are good. Staff is great. Highly recommend the fish tacos!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch maybe, definitely not dinner”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ended up at Leilanis based on the recommendation of a local concierge. Maybe he misunderstood our request. Great location on the beach side of the Whalers village shopping area. Service was friendly and efficient. Overall the food was average to disappointing and resulting pricing is completely out of whack. Specifics include their top listing beef dish, the Teriyaki sirloin, which was minuscule, tough and flavorless. Another of our foursome had the vegetarian plate anchored by roasted sweat potato. Flavor was ok, but a tiny portion goes for $27. Our dining partners had an Asian Spicy Ahi Tuna and the Filet. The filet was in the same category as the sirloin. The ahi was the lone entree that receives a "good" rating. They have great warm sourdough bread and desserts. All in all, a very disappointing meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
609 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch on the beach”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a relaxing lunch on the beach walk. Our table was on the beach walk level under an awning. We had a great view of the ocean and the beach walk.
The service was good.
The food and drinks were good. My fish and chips were good and the fish was moist. The fries were good. The hamburgers looked good. My group ordered three different types of burgers.

Helpful?
Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food & great view”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Leilani's on the Beach was great - yummy burgers, fresh fish and great appetizers too. We loved the view of the beach. We had an excellent dessert there as well! Not cheap but dining in Hawaii is always kind of pricey!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leilani's On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Leilani's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing