We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for dinner. Would recommend”

Leilani's On The Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Leilani's On The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 30
Transit: Maui bus stops right in front Whalers Village every hour!
Description: Located right on famous Ka’anapali Beach, Leilani’s offers the perfect vantage point for viewing amazing sunsets framed by the islands of Lanai and Molokai. The open air dining room offers sweeping ocean views and features a menu of fresh Island fish, seafood, prime rib, steaks,and barbecue ribs. The outdoor Beachside Grill has long been a popular place for both residents and locals to enjoy their favorite casual fare while sipping exotic cocktails and enjoying live entertainment. Menu offerings include appetizers, salads, sandwiches, burgers, Hawaiian local plates, fish & chips and for dessert Kimo’s Original Hula Pie.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for dinner. Would recommend”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This restaurant was recommended and we are glad we went to it. The service was fantastic and the good was better than most other restaurants on the island. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,177
    1,501
    483
    136
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pay for the scenic view”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This restaurant needs to change something in their food variety and prices and it would be the most wanted. But when you have more than enough customers you do not really care about changing something.
Went here once and that was on the day we arrived for our vacation.
If you have a reservation you might be seated in the hallway to wait for several minutes, but if you have no reservation then expect 30-45 minutes wait time. After you finally get seated you enjoy the wonderful ocean and other Hawaiian Islands view. Food and drinks are overpriced and not the best. But you have choices. So try to nail it. Service is great and servers are very nice even having a lot of work.
Worth a try anyway.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adg-77700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, IN
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stopped at Leilani's in Whaler's Village for dinner during our last visit to Maui. The service was excellent! The best dish was the garlic shrimp scampi over black and while linguini. The seafood chowder, crab cakes, and wedge salads were also very good. I ordered the filet and was disappointed. The demi glaze with mushrooms and grilled onions served with it over the mashed potatoes were excellent but the steak itself did not have any flavor and was served medium rather than medium rare as ordered. Lastly, the hula pie was certainly large enough to share and very good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackieNChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location, among many of the hotels in Lahaina. View was impressive and we were there during the sunset which was stunning. Fish tacos is what they are known for. They were great, but we have had better. Coconut shrimp were good, but we've also have better and same goes for the poke.

Helpful?
Thank JMK311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“where to eat at Whalers Village look no further”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

while on our family vacation we went to all the dining options at Whalers Village ..Leilanis was our favorite Daniel was our server he was great knowledgeable friendly and on top of it his reccomendations were great etc. food was awesome view was great ...don't forget the Hula Pie

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leilani's On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Leilani's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing