We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Leilani's On The Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Leilani's On The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 30
Transit: Maui bus stops right in front Whalers Village every hour!
Description: Located right on famous Ka’anapali Beach, Leilani’s offers the perfect vantage point for viewing amazing sunsets framed by the islands of Lanai and Molokai. The open air dining room offers sweeping ocean views and features a menu of fresh Island fish, seafood, prime rib, steaks,and barbecue ribs. The outdoor Beachside Grill has long been a popular place for both residents and locals to enjoy their favorite casual fare while sipping exotic cocktails and enjoying live entertainment. Menu offerings include appetizers, salads, sandwiches, burgers, Hawaiian local plates, fish & chips and for dessert Kimo’s Original Hula Pie.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food was great but the choices in fresh fish are limited. Service was very attentive but our waiter stated the specials so quickly that it was hard to understand. When we asked him to slow down, it was like he just couldn't say them any slower. We go here every year because of the quality of the food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,109
    1,459
    471
    134
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good view”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I think the best thing about this restuarant is the view. Only had lunch here, but based on that, would not go back for dinner. The service was extremely slow. Our waitress seemed more interested in flirting with the two guys at the table behind us that on actually waiting on our table. Other waiters actually had to come by and help us because she was never around. She "forgot" to put in our appetizer order and when she did show up and we asked for something, she never returned with it - another waiter finally brought out. The food, when we finally got it, was alright but nothing spectacular. Not one of our best choices - but maybe my experience was tainted by one bad waitress.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was packed. They have very attentive staff, The food came out at a reasonable time but was not that great that day. They have a great view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Enlightened88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoy the beachside dining”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The fish tacos and Hula pie are fabulous! Enjoy the nice beachside, casual atmosphere with free live music at times. Do try to avoid arrival at 7pm as that is when the sunset cruises return and it gets very busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value for Maui”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Try Leilani's for a good meal at a reasonable price. We always eat at this place when were in Maui. Its right on kaanapali beach so you enjoy the sunsets with your meal. Our favorite is a chicken cashew dish that is around 12 dollars and they have great Mai Tai. This trip they had taken the cashew dish off the menu but fixed it for us when we ask for it. Overall a good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leilani's On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Leilani's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing