We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, but so-so flavor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Tacos Lahaina

Maui Tacos Lahaina
Ranked #178 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Maui's Tacos, we've taken the best flavors of Mexico and fused them with the flavors of Aloha! A favorite for locals and tourists alike, Maui's Tacos serves Mexican cuisine with a Hawaiian twist. Join us for our famous fish tacos and our salsa bar.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fresh, but so-so flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ate here because we have seen the signs everytime we visit Maui. Food was ok, but definitely bland. Fish Tacos are not for everyone. The mall is empty except for this one business so there's not much else here to see.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smrobin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    84
    53
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Small portions and not very clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This location was not as clean as the three other locations at which we have eaten. And the portions were much smaller. We will not eat at this location again.

Helpful?
Thank SVinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Good fish tacos here for a good price. Was actually recommended to us while we were here on our honeymoon. Nothing fancy or elegant about it. Just a good lunch to stop in before heading to the beach!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Lots of Food, But We Left Most of it Behind”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff at Maui Tacos Lahaina are very friendly -- but that is the only good part of this restaurant. We went for a pre-show meal, and left hungry. This is a taco bar, so our expectations were low to start with. But the tacos and burritos were over-stuffed with rice and beans, were not overly tasty and held little appeal. We dumped half our meal and were hungry the whole night. This is a great place for 18 year old male football players -- abundant food delivered quickly. For the rest of us, it is a place to pass up.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small, but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I saw the ad for Maui Tacos in a lot of the maui, lahaina visitor's guide, so we wanted to give it a try. It was a little more difficult to find but we found it eventually. Small ordering space, glad it wasn't busy when we went. we ordered the fish tacos and nachos for our kids. Everyone really enjoyed their food. They have a salsa bar with several different types of salsa ranging from mild to really spicy. They have a few tables outside where you can eat your food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chaundell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Tacos Lahaina also viewed

 

Been to Maui Tacos Lahaina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing