We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Chinese Food”

China Boat Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very nice dining experience, and excellent food. Quiet, reasonably price. They also do good take out. Love the Walnut Shrimp.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJFHMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    156
    66
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the royal kahana and ordered in. The food arrived in 15 minutes and was tasty. We also had a chance to eat-in and experienced excellent customer service. Good Chinese food during a vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MD_Happy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“get take-out”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Food was actually pretty good, but we made the mistake of eating in the restaurant. Lots of flies and terrible service ( waited a long time to order then it took 30 min. for our soup to arrive. My entree came immediately after, and my friend's entree came 20 min. later).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaG370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best food entire vacation”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Off the beaten path but well worth it. Staff was so friendly and the food was very good!The restaraunt was very clean with a quiet atmosphere.We enjoyed talking with the staff and listening to the music while enjoying the food and drinks. The prices were very reasonable and I have to say it may be the best Chinese food Ive ever had!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherihuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you want authentic chinese food at a reasonable price, this is the place. It is located close to Kahana Beach. We had the Crispy Noodles Seafood and Mongolian Beef. Very delicious.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Boat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing