We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lahaina
Post
Inbox
Search

“Super good!”

Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores
Ranked #13 of 299 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends recommended we go here for breakfast and we are glad we did. The staff were so friendly... every one of them. Our server acted like we were old friends when she approached our table. The food was really good. We had to try the fried rice everyone recommends and it was so tasty. The view is amazing. After you’re done eating, you can sit by the pool and whale watch. A great experience and one I hope to repeat!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LisafromIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 3,125 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious breakfast with island fruit with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was worth the 40 minute wait. No problem seating 6 of us.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Odyssey607679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived around 6:45 am on a very rainy day, which was early enough to stand under the canopy that covers the few entry stairs while we waited for the 7:30 opening (arriving early is essential if you want to be in the first seating at their 14 tables).
As usual, our breakfast (banana macadamia nut pancakes and a half order of fried rice - split between two of us and STILL had enough leftover rice for an entire meal) was hot, tasty, and huge portions, the service was friendly and helpful, and the views were amazing even in the on-and-off pouring rain. Love this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cherylburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

You do have to wait in line, that's how good and well known this place is. But it was well worth it. We got there 40 minutes before they opened on Christmas Eve. The customer service exceeds expectations. They are happy to give you the best open seating, with no hassle, the servers are beyond helpful and plan so well for what you may need. We had the macadamia pancakes and eggs as well as the fried rice. Oh my !!! Everything was really tasty. We had a great view, with great food and superb service. Would love to go again when we are in Maui

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mynameisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

I could literally eat here every single day, and I’ve probably come pretty close to that. We have been coming here for 20 years and will continue for the next 20. A lot of the same staff work there and it’s always a joy to see them. Beautiful view while eating and waiting in line. You can also walk by the tide pools, if the line is long. I get the exact same dish every single time — banana pancakes with coconut syrup. Yum!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank denlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores also viewed

 

Been to Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing