We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pancakes!”

Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores
Ranked #8 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
phx arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After eating breakfast in for a few days we thought we would try
The Gazebo, I wasn't too excited about the wait (we waited about 45mins) but the banana mac pancakes were great, just a note the
serving sizes are large so if I went again I would definitely split an order.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank breezzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,623
    622
    224
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better......”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ah yes......The Gazebo restaurant for breakfast or lunch. Hours are from 7:30 am till 2pm. The line in the morning begins around 7am. Famous for their macadamia pancakes which I will attest to and their wonderful breakfasts in general. My husband had the bacon and eggs etc with the trimmings and he said it was outstanding. Another thing that they're known for is their fried rice. which is like a meal itself. A half order is enough for 3. Some order breakfast and the rice to share. We enjoyed the breakfast so much that we decided to go back one day for lunch. The only meal that I can speak for is their cheeseburger which I found dry and tasteless. if you're looking for a good burger go to Cool Cat Café in Lahine. Its been voted the best burger for about 8 years in a row. If you like a great breakfast, then try the Gazebo. The daily lines of people can't be wrong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romanshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Stick with the breakfast”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went in here for a fast lunch (staying at Napili Shores so could monitor the lines) and ordered a BLT. No offense, but it looked as though a 2 year old slapped it together. They didn't get the bread right, forgot the requested avocado (no biggie, added it afterwards) but it truly looked thrown together. Their potato salad was flavorless. I'd stick with the breakfast menu as that is what seems to draw them in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BabsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Morning view! Really, really worth the wait!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Breakfast is always good here--MacNut pancakes with coconut syrup is excellent. You may have to stand in line for a while, just take turns with your significant other and take in the beautiful view. Bring umbrella, it seems to always rain a little while waiting in line. Visit with other in line, it is so much fun just to talk to all the friendly fellow foodies. Everything on the menu is in large portions and you will not leave hungry!! Wait staff are friendly and quick to keep your cup full of coffee or hot chocolate (to die for).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OntheRoadAgain46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and amazing view”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A must go for breakfast if you're staying on Maui. Get there early if you don't want to wait too long for a table. If you do get there and there's already a line for a table, wait!! It is so worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodgeekinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores also viewed

 

Been to Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing