We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a spot to try....”

Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores
Ranked #8 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Calgary
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Definitely a spot to try....”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This little outside restaurant is definitely worth the wait (although we refused to wait in line and did take out!) We arrived at the restaurant on two different occassions only to find it extremely lined up with at least an hour wait both times. Although it is not advertised anywhere they do do take out!! Both days we ordered and then headed to the beach (which is a VERY short walk away). There are only about 12 tables so be prepared to wait if you don't want to do take out. It is located in amongst some condo units so may be a little difficult to find, but it is right next to the beach area. We went there after reading trip advisor as well as our conceirge highly recommended it. Napili bay is just around the corner and is a beautiful spot to spend the day.
They are famous for their pancakes, and we tasted why. Definitely a must to try!!
Would definitely go back again on our next visit to Maui.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2PrincessesandaFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,595
    617
    223
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favorite Resturuant In Maui”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We travel to Maui almost every year and never missed an opportunity to eat at The Gazebo.

Sometimes we get right in but it is usually a 10-30 minute wait. It is a small resturuant (actually a big gazebo) that is right on the beach at Napili Shores. Goregous views of the ocean. We have seen whales and dolphins while eating there and turtles love to come ashore on the beach.

I'm quite boring because I get the exact same thing every time (banana pancakes with coconut syrup) and my mouth is watering right now just thinking about it! The service is great and some of the staff even remember us as repeat customers.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food , great food,,,yum !”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Ok ,yes you have to wait in line , but just expect it ,,there is just not enough seats . They are very efficient so its not that the service is slow . The pancakes , eggs ,hash browns are delicious , and the servings are generous ! They got breakfast down and all that with an awesome view of the Napili Bay . Also , not a whipped cream person but loved the macadamia nut creamy stuff they put on the pancakes ....yum .

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDVOLVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We went to breakfast here after being told by two friends that it was worth the hours spent waiting in line. One claimed it was the best pancakes they had ever had. We returned a second time after realizing it truly would be a two hour wait and arrived 30 min prior to them opening so we could be first in line. by 7:30 the line was huge once again. Pancakes are one of my favorite foods so when I saw white chocolate macadamia nut pancakes I was ecstatic. I'm disappointed to say that they were just OK. Anyone who has been to The Original House of Pancakes will tell you that these at The Gazebo just don't compare. Other items on the menu may in fact be worth standing in line for, and the service was excellant, however my meal wasn't what I expected.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisa_L99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great quaint little restaurant in Napili”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Found this restaurant to be quite refreshing. The breakfasts are wonderful and the service quick and genuine. Those staying in the Napili and Kahana area this restaurant is a must visit on your trip to Maui.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCALAFLORIDATRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores also viewed

 

Been to Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing