We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Special Occasion ”
Review of Lahaina Grill

Lahaina Grill
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 9/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 228 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Street
Description: Top 10 Fine Dining Restaurants in the U.S 2021 (TripAdvisor). Top 15 Fine Dining in 2020. Voted Best Maui Restaurant for 28 years in a row (1994-2021). Featuring innovative, New American cuisine, Lahaina Grill uses techniques and flavors from around the world, all perfectly blended with the freshest ingredients cultivated by Maui's local farms, dairies and surrounding waters. Please note that we do not allow any outside wine, no corkage available.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

The two of us generally prefer local joints to high-end restaurants, but we wanted to splurge in Maui for a special occasion. We couldn’t have chosen better than the Lahaina Grill. The service was extraordinary, the food excellent and the whole experience memorable. You can easily spend $100 or (much) more per person, everything included, but it’s a night you’ll remember. Yummy.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Himalaya-to-Carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 4,058 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2019

Lahaina grill never disappoints! The specials were on point and the lamb chops still the best! Service is always top notch!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Superb fooD, classisms decor, and top notch service in downtown Lahaina. No trip to Maui should be without a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

If you’re staying in Maui you have to come
To Lahaina Grill. The food was absolutely incredible and the service was spectacular. My husband and I are on our honeymoon, and they really made it feel like they were celebrating with us. It truly was one of the best meals of the trip!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Lahaina Grill is simply delicious. I ate dinner at this restaurant on a Tuesday evening as part of group of 10 people. The restaurant was able to accommodate us in a semi-private room (reservations made ahead of time). The service, staff, food was just delicious. They even gave the bday celebrators bday cards.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanj488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.