We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Lahaina Grill”
Review of Lahaina Grill

Lahaina Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Street
Description: Open nightly from 5pm. Voted Best Maui Restaurant for 24 years in a row (1994-2017)! Featuring innovative, New American cuisine, Lahaina Grill uses techniques and flavors from around the world, all perfectly blended with the freshest ingredients cultivatedby Maui's local farms, dairies and surrounding waters.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time at Lahaina Grill”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A great venue with great food, good wine list and great service. We also received a nice digital pic of our dining experience. Take the time and visit LG just off Front Street on Lahainaluna. You'll have a fantastic meal. Get the chili relleno appetizer for a different taste thrill and do have either the fish or something off the grill menu. You won't go wrong with the key lime tart either. And the martini's come with blue cheese stuffed olives done on site!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,272
    478
    166
    61
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pricey But Worth It!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you are looking for a special occasion meal in Maui, this is the place to go. Reservations are a must and entries range in the $40s. Expect to pay $140 or more for two depending on drinks. Also parking is on your own at local pay lots so get there early.
We had the Shrimp and daily seafood special and they were prepared wonderfully. Service was great. Again go for the special occasion but know that there are many more cost effective and tasty spots in Maui!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had the opportunity to dine, with our family, at this wonderful restaurant. Do not miss it.
We were on Hawaii, Maui, and Kauai and this was the very best placed we dined. Service as well as food was the best. Cannot say enough about this place. GO

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My wife's seafood special was outstanding,as was the dessert, a lemon cake with lemon curd and raspberry sauce. I had heard the short ribs were great, but was a bit disappointed. When I casually mentioned this, our server and the manager were sincerely apologetic and were extremely gracious in the manner in which it was rectified. Old fashioned service not seen everyday! We'll be back on our next visit to Maui.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TempeTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lahaina/West Maui.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Quality and elegance best describe this perennial "best of Maui" restaurant.
The staff is outstanding, the atmosphere is classy yet island friendly. The attention to detail in every plate is obvious as is the quality and perpetration of the outstanding, fresh local ingredients.
There are many fine restaurants in Lahaina, but Lahaina Grill is just a notch ahead of them all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing