We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale and Freindly..Awesome Menu”
Review of Lahaina Grill

Lahaina Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Street
Description: Open nightly from 5pm. Voted Best Maui Restaurant for 24 years in a row (1994-2017)! Featuring innovative, New American cuisine, Lahaina Grill uses techniques and flavors from around the world, all perfectly blended with the freshest ingredients cultivatedby Maui's local farms, dairies and surrounding waters.
baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Upscale and Freindly..Awesome Menu”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

All the reviews are correct..really fun place..loved the island architecture and the decor was terrific..we had several dishes and all were excellent..we're not big desert people but the Pineapple Upside Down Cake is reason enough to go..It's was kind of tough to get in so book early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,272
    476
    166
    61
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Four of us had a great meal at LG. Excellent service and everything we ordered (ranging from fish to pasta) was very good. Highly recommend. Definitely make reservations; they are usually booked up to a week in advance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Lahaina Grill is an elegant restaurant right off Front Street with all its souvenir shops, gelaterias, and burger joints.

The food is well done, imaginative, with fresh, beautiful ingredients.My husband had a fish special, my daughter had the a chicken dish, and I had their vegetarian offering, which was a stack of polenta & grilled veggies. All 3 meals were wonderful to look at & tasted amazing. Even the accompaniments to the meals were delicious.

Other things to know: the service is first rate professional, drinks are well done, and the wine list is very good. Another thing to be prepared for is that this place is very, very expensive - think top tier NYC, Paris, or London...not for those on any kind of a budget.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“delish dinner...delightful digs ... lovely lehaina!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great dinner at this popular spot. It's pretty decor, friendly and expert service and great food make a powerful combo. cool before dinner drinks. after they learned it was our anniversary, the manager took our pic and emailed it. nice touch!!!

location in Lahaina town means no ocean views, but also makes for a nice stroll to the ocean and around nearby shops before or after dinner.

A must stop ehen near Lahaina.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very high quality eatery”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My research told me that Lahaina Grill was the best high end eatery on Maui and after eating there I think that my research was very likely correct. The food was all delicious. We had the cake walk and the one with the lobster in it was only average but the tuna & shrimp cakes were better than expected. I had the osco buco and it was done very well, very tender with that deliciously rich sauce and they did give me small spoon for the marrow which tells me they know what they're doing. My wife had the scallops and they were done perfectly and had a uniquely delicious scallop flavor. We also did the dessert sampler, the mixed berry pie was my favorite but all 4 were well above average. Service was very attentive and the waiter really seemed to know the menu and specials well. This place is definitely on the pricey side but if you're not opposed to spending a bit on a meal I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrs576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lahaina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing