We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite food, Excellent Service”
Review of Gerard's

Gerard's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gerard's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 263 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Wainee
Transit: Bus stop behind Wharf shopping center (3 blocks away)
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exquisite food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our three course meal, hit on all levels. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. The building is reminiscent of a French Quarter building with our table set out on the covered porch. It was a perfect restaurant for our romantic evening with a focus on how delicious our meal was.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostnChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    81
    29
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing food, attentive staff”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at the attached bed and breakfast. The food is meticulously prepared and presented. And delicious. It's pricey - so be forewarned, but worth the splurge. We really enjoyed the restaurant and the fact that attention to detail. Looking forward to eating there again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCkidwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chef is amazing”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you want to go all out and have a truly memorable meal while in Maui this is it. No ocean front view but a charming, peaceful place with awesome food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ralphw447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

There were 5 of us for dinner on a hot July night and we all loved our meals. From start to finish the food was excellent. Service was a bit sporadic but not terrible. Prices are off the chart expensive. Even though we all enjoyed, the price didn't reflect the overall experience. So this is not a restaurant any of us would rush back for an encore.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visit this restaurant whenever we visit Maui. Food is outstanding and customer service is great! Menu is limited but with a good variety of entrees. Gerard is a very talented chef and is visible to his guests. The restaurant is only open for dinner and we would suggest making reservations early on. No need to drive all over looking for parking as they have a lot next to the restaurant. Let them know when you arrive and they will give you a parking pass to place in your car. Gerard's is truly a fine dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerard's also viewed

 
Lahaina, Maui
Lahaina, Maui
 

Been to Gerard's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing