We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great service”

Pacific'O Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific'O Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Shaw Street
London
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Celebrated a wedding here with 18 guests, booked about 8 months ago but when we arrived on time our table wasn't ready for about 10-15 minutes which wasn't very good. It was fortunate we were waiting for other members of our group to arrive still so didn't mind too much, but we even checked earlier that day that our booking was ok and would be ready for us on time. The waiters were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, offering to put our flower boquets in vases, and were very polite & knowledgeable about the menu.

The menu had a huge selection of seafood and quite a few salads. Would have liked more varied land entrees but the beef & chicken dishes were amazing! Best chicken dish I'd ever had, really nice potato and sauce with it too. Expensive restaurant but the quality of the food is worth it. Great for a posh night out, would dine here again. Beautiful ocean front views

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    224
    136
    69
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Great Hawaiian dining experience. Food was excellent and fresh. Dining was beachside. Perfect for couples evening out.

Helpful?
Thank dhcoxrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely evening!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband made a reservation for Valentine's day prior to our arrival on Maui. It was a beautiful warm evening, the restaurant was full but the service was good. Both of us ordered fish, nicely presented and delicious and we were extremely happy to have a server that was very attentive to my husband's garlic allergy. We have been here several times and each time it has been excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsJustTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant with a classy menu, good wine list, outstanding service and food that ranges from very good to outstanding. We had two of the better meals I’ve ever had in my half dozen visits to Hawai’i. Excellent fish, and a ginger creme brulée that was truly exceptional (and I’m a creme brulée snob - it’s the ultimate test of a restaurant’s dessert skills). All this and a great beachside location. Overall, easily the best restaurant we found on Maui.

It's not cheap, but then nothing is on Maui.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetkoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class Dining Experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants on Maui.

-Unique menu offerings and presentation was like a form of art
-Wide ranging wine list
-Impeccable service--our waiter was very attentive and offered great menu recommendations.
-Breathtaking atmosphere just steps from the beach
-Farm to table is a nice touch as well!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific'O Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pacific'O Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing