We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gift Meal”

Pacific'O Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific'O Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Shaw Street
Tomball, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gift Meal”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our daughter bought us a gift card for this place to celebrate our Silver Anniversary. It was fantastic. They have a great menu and really good atmosphere. They treated us very well and made our special meal one to remember. We went early so it wasn't incredibly crowded until we were leaving. Sorry I see some disappointed reviews, our experience was more than we could have hoped for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    225
    136
    69
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food... Service not so Great”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found this restaurant in one of the Maui/Lahaina dining guides and were really captured by the farm to table cuisine they were offering so we booked to go there for dinner. It was a little hard to find, we walked through all the main busy part of Front Street and then onto the quieter side.
The restaurant is located in what seems to be a very quite shopping area, we thought we were in the wrong place but eventually found it. Greeting by staff when we entered was somewhat cold not overly friendly. We were shown to our table with a lovely view of the ocean but there was a hedge in the way, but we had we had a good view of the sunset. Food was excellent and really well made, however they do need to work on their service as I was expecting better at the price we paid for the whole evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyChick7302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My Wife and I went here, wishing to try a new place. We visit Maui 1-2 times a year, so have been around. No one to greet at the entrance, just a sign to seat yourself, which is OK. Bus boy fills water. 10 minutes go by, he calls from halfway down the restaurant, "Menus"? Um, yes, that would be good. 10-15 minutes later, Dude with shades and in a hurry, asks if we need a beverage. I asked him if he was the Server....didn't seem right. He said they were short staffed and he was the bartender. OK, trying to help. He was tending bar, medium busy, trying to help tables, not at all busy. Took our order. My wife watched 3 other tables get bread, drink refills, etc. We got ignored. Simple Salad was 13 bucks. Hamburger was 15. 35 minutes later, I was done and began to walk out.
The bartender looks at us, like he was astonished, and said "your food is coming out"!! We went back, food hits the table, no bread, no refills, etc.
I would advise this place if EVERY other restaurant on the Island burned down last night. And only then.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were disappointed since heard such good things about the restaurant, so maybe they were having an off night. However, the service was great, friendly and attentive. On the other hand, the 4 course prix fixe with wine pairings, was just okay. The first course was good (Ahi), the salad was average, the filet mignon with foie gras was fair, and the chocolate mousse for dessert was okay. Most dishes were way over seasoned. One nice touch was a pretty card congratulating us on our anniversary, which we noticed were on quite a few tables, so lots of celebrations. Sitting on patio, we could hear and see a little of the luau next door, Feast at Lele, so that was fun. (We had attended Lele a few years ago, and it's an excellent luau). Pacific-O has a nice view of the ocean and Lanai, but it's looking over the hedge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, service and food - what a sunset!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our 21 anniversary here. I picked this restaurant more for location and less for the food since the most criticism of this place seemed to be about the food. We would not call ourselves "foodies", but we both really enjoyed the food. Both of us had fish - mine was a mild local fish (forget the name) with a really good sesame and ginger sauce. The wife had seafood ravioli. I had a bite and thought it was good but liked mine better and she said she liked hers better after tasting mine.

The place treated us special, wishing us happy anniversary upon arrival and then having an anniversary card on the table. At the end of the meal, the waiter brought us a small but delicious dessert on the house - a nice touch.

The location did not disappoint. Absolutely beautiful sunset just feet from the beach!!

I would definitely return if I ever make it back to Hawaii.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetskiNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific'O Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pacific'O Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing