We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resting on their laurels, unfortunately”

Pacific'O Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific'O Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Shaw Street
Description: Ocean front dining. Romantic views of the Maui Sunset mixed with the ocean breeze makes for a memorable dining experience. Featuring Fresh Local Organic food from Maui. The Chef is always creating so if it's your first time dining or your tenth delightful surprises await you.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Resting on their laurels, unfortunately”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have had several memorable meals and cocktails at Pacific'o. However, the last two meals I had were quite disappointing and just run of the mill. It seems as though Pacific'o has lost it's edge and is delivering mediocre fare. The final straw was tonight when we decided to have a cocktail at Pacific'o and watch the sunset. The restaurant was empty and we asked if we could briefly sit at a table so our party of four could enjoy each other's company. We were informed that we could only sit at a table if we were eating. So, despite the fact that not one table was occupied, we were forced to sit at a bar side by side, not at all conducive to conversation. Pacific'o has lost our business for good. I hope that Pacific'o makes some changes that once again embrace and celebrate the aloha spirit that had made them exceptional in the past.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    227
    137
    69
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch with a great view”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent atmosphere. We ate outside looking at the harbor craft going back and forth. The food was very good. The server was attentive and friendly.
Oysters Moana were intresting and tasty. The tropical ceviche was a good blend of flavors. Seafood lumpia were excellent.
Great lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunset dinner in Lahaina!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner with two other friends at Pacific'O. The location was incredible, the food marvelous, and the service superb. We all had the fresh catch, but each of us ordered a different style. The fresh vegetables were delicious, and our sever Kylie was so friendly. Can't say enough great things about our dinner. Can't wait to try The Feast at Lele, the luau type dinner/show by the same chef, James McDonald.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanabelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the Dinner of a Lifetime”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The first time my husband and I ate at Pacific O's was in 1992 for our 25th anniversary, a small little out of the way cozy restaurant that served us outside on a small patio near the beach. We were so impressed that everytime we returned to Maui pacific O's was the 1 place we knew we would eat. It had been 9 years since our last trip and we were so hoping Pacific O's would still be the same. The patio is bigger but is still on the beach, the owner came out and congratulated us on 45 years of marriage we ordered the Best of Pacific O's a wonderful assortment of items from the main menu, each item was served individually, giving us plenty of time to savor the appearance and taste of each item. the server was wonderful and very personable. We never felt rushed. It was the highlight of our trip. A Dream Date!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood Restaurant in Lahaina”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We visited this restautant at the last day in our Maui vacatian after a recommendation from the lady in the parasailing we went the same day. They accepted reservations, but evethough we didn@t have one, the lady was very helpful to us after she heard that we had to fly the same evening. The location is very nice, right by the beach. We were seated in the front row at the beach side and when they know we have limited time, the service was very quick. We had a nice salad with Maui onions and goat cheese, and one Ahi and one Mahi Mahi; they were all very delicious; eventhough they were not the best i had before. The service was also very nice. You shoud definately taste the freshly baked bread, very delicious. We had their house wine. The food was very good. We could even see the hula dance in the restaurant just by ours. We had nice time. I recommend this place to peolpe who likes good fish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bronco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific'O Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pacific'O Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing