We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant lunch with a great view”

Pacific'O Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific'O Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Shaw Street
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
388 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent atmosphere. We ate outside looking at the harbor craft going back and forth. The food was very good. The server was attentive and friendly.
Oysters Moana were intresting and tasty. The tropical ceviche was a good blend of flavors. Seafood lumpia were excellent.
Great lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    219
    132
    68
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunset dinner in Lahaina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner with two other friends at Pacific'O. The location was incredible, the food marvelous, and the service superb. We all had the fresh catch, but each of us ordered a different style. The fresh vegetables were delicious, and our sever Kylie was so friendly. Can't say enough great things about our dinner. Can't wait to try The Feast at Lele, the luau type dinner/show by the same chef, James McDonald.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanabelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the Dinner of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The first time my husband and I ate at Pacific O's was in 1992 for our 25th anniversary, a small little out of the way cozy restaurant that served us outside on a small patio near the beach. We were so impressed that everytime we returned to Maui pacific O's was the 1 place we knew we would eat. It had been 9 years since our last trip and we were so hoping Pacific O's would still be the same. The patio is bigger but is still on the beach, the owner came out and congratulated us on 45 years of marriage we ordered the Best of Pacific O's a wonderful assortment of items from the main menu, each item was served individually, giving us plenty of time to savor the appearance and taste of each item. the server was wonderful and very personable. We never felt rushed. It was the highlight of our trip. A Dream Date!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood Restaurant in Lahaina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We visited this restautant at the last day in our Maui vacatian after a recommendation from the lady in the parasailing we went the same day. They accepted reservations, but evethough we didn@t have one, the lady was very helpful to us after she heard that we had to fly the same evening. The location is very nice, right by the beach. We were seated in the front row at the beach side and when they know we have limited time, the service was very quick. We had a nice salad with Maui onions and goat cheese, and one Ahi and one Mahi Mahi; they were all very delicious; eventhough they were not the best i had before. The service was also very nice. You shoud definately taste the freshly baked bread, very delicious. We had their house wine. The food was very good. We could even see the hula dance in the restaurant just by ours. We had nice time. I recommend this place to peolpe who likes good fish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bronco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Sitting outside with ocean in the background very nice. The service was good. But the food very average. If I didn't have a coupon for 1/2 price on the second dinner I think I would have complained. Had fish Mahi-mahi was very bland. Not worth going.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific'O Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pacific'O Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing