We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Lahaina Pizza Company
Ranked #24 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the former home of the world famous Blue Max Restaurant, Lahaina Pizza Company is a local landmark. The upstairs restaurant, located directly across the seawall offers stunning ocean views. Watch surfers and fishermen as they depart Lahaina Harbor, while enjoying Lahaina Pizza Company's famous deep dish pizzas and house made sandwiches and pastas. Sunsets over Lanai are a perfect complement for the unique Mai Tai, made with Grand Marnier and award winning Buffalo Wings.
kamloops canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

If we were looking for focaccia with cheese on top, it would have been excellent. Unfortunately we ordered a ham, pepperoni, mushroom and sweet onion pizza. My husband had one sliver of onion on his entire slice of pizza and nothing else except cheese and tomatoe (you got 8 slices of pizza with a large). I had one quarter size piece of ham on my slice and felt like I won the lottery. All four topping were very sparse. Drinks were good.

My father who is a meat lover declared it horrible pizza.
All four of us were disappointed.

The service was o.k.

I would never go back unless I read on trip advisor that they've changed how they do things.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbug3371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    369
    125
    42
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not the best but ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Came here in Feb - as we were hungry and looking for a place to eat. I was intrigued by the logo of the restaurant - a surfer delivering a pizza on a board. We wanted to get a seat by the open area so we had to wait a little. We ordered the chop salad and a small deep dish pizza.

Now we're from Chicago so we know what deep dish pizza is, this was more like a pan pizza. Pizza itself was good, lacked tomato sauce - but that's just how this restaurant does their pizza (no complaints). It seemed as though the server was running around all night - they probably could have used one more server. This is a dependable place for a sit-down pizza.

I like the fact that they had a New Zealand beer on draft to go with the pizza that I had.

We're light eaters so we had leftovers after our small pan pizza. We'll go back again if we're in Lahaina.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We actually didn't like the pizza; but GREAT location on Front Street downtown Lahaina Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We are thin crust pizza people, and didn't much care for the deep dish, thick crust pizza that Lahaina Pizza Company serves. We also didn't feel that it had many toppings on it. We ordered a pepperoni and onion pizza with extra cheese, and there were perhaps 2 pieces of pepperoni per slice (if that), and minimal cheese. I will however say that their caesar salad was delicious, and accompanying roll (and which is made out of pizza dough - YUM). In fact, we've gone back several times for a glass of wine, caesar salad, and roll. The view and location can't be beat. However, if you are looking for GREAT PIZZA, we highly recommend Dollie's for pizza; as we have found it to be the best on Maui.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent staff. Delicious pizza. Competitive prices. Soooo sooo yummy!
Just FYI...if you're not a fan of tomatoes let the staff know. They add tomato chunks to your pizza (and not sun dried tomatoes either).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaLynnRo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great location, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

It was Friday night and we decided we wanted pizza on a hungry whim. It was busy but we sat right down at the bar and it was only a few minutes wait for a table. We ordered the shrimp Theodora deep dish which was amazingly delicious and my Mai tai was beautiful and stiff. We usually prefer thin crust pizza but they crisp the crust to perfection. Definitely recommend and we will definitely be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing