We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The breeze, the views, the service”

Sea House Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The breeze, the views, the service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went here for my Dad's birthday as it's one of his fave place. Service was good at the bar but better in the restaurant. Busy place at sunset but one can see why. Food was tasty although a little predictable and not terribly sophisticated. Very nice server who was attentive and pleasant. Really reasonable prices and fun drinks. Restrooms are outside which was a bit odd but otherwise a solid experience. Overall enjoyable and would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mistylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    727
    294
    113
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous view!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

You can't do better for a restaurant with a view! Very nice staff and gorgeous location. Food and drink selections was average. Still, I would go again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank M0nica_M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best View of a Bar you will find!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great Happy Hour Menu!! I was there with my parents and after being seated at a table I moved them to the bar that over looks the ocean. The food was great and the bartender Darleen has been there since 1985. Who could blame her with the view!! The Bikini Blonde is my favorite beer here and the happy hour price is $4.50 a pint. That's Awesome for a bar with an ocean beach front view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great happy hour menu with a great view.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stop by for the happy hour. It starts at 2 o'clock and ends at 5 o'clock. My wife had two pina coladas. Between the two of us we shared 5 pupus and every one of them was very good.

My wife suggests that the Pina Colada maybe the best on the island.

Having a great time and this time permits we will return. Has a note the prices are very reasonable. The pupus range in price from $5 to $7 each.

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love These Kinds of Places”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a 50 year old restaurant in an older off the beaten path resort. We did not have reservations, so they warned us up front the only 2 tables available were in front of the entertainment that was about to start. Although the entertainment was not that great, I am glad we took the table. I'm sure this place has been operating the same way for all 50 years. I loved the atmosphere. They have a great Caesar Salad (although I don't think they should call it a Caesar). It was nothing like what I would expect. It is not inexpensive, but the food is great as is the service and atmosphere. It is just something a little different than what you normally find in such a tourist driven area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qwest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sea House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing