We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hawaiian property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montage Kapalua Bay
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our nine night stay this past May. The grounds are gorgeous with cascading pools, and a short walk to the family friendly Kapalua Bay. Ted at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent.
We enjoyed the amazing spa, restaurants on site, a short walk to Merrimans and the Kapalua shuttle provided a fun/easy alternative to restaurants close by. In addition to the spacious and tastefully appointed rooms, the "can do" attitude of all the employees we encountered was what made this trip memorable.
We have been to all the Four Seasons Hawaiian properties, the Hyatt & St Regis on Kauai, and yet, the Montage Kapalua Bay is at the top of our list due to the service, views, rooms and setting. We highly recommend for a romantic couples vacation or a fun family stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank gdressel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

The only reason why I didn't give them a 5 rating is because it opened only 6 weeks ago and it is still getting all of the kinks worked out. The deal was a great one because of the opening so we decided to spend 1 night and 2 days here. They were very welcoming and I could definitely see coming back w my family. The resort has only 50 units so it is more intimate than most. It has great access to Kapalua beach, a huge, lagoon style really great pool, several bars/lunch areas. My only comment would be only 1 option for breakfast and dinner on property. But I think that will change over time. Plus you are so close to many other restaurants.
The place is recently converted from the ritz carlton residence so they are all 2 and 3 bedroom condos with full kitchen, sitting area and dining area. They also have HUGE lanais. Fantastic for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Staying at this beautiful hotel was a privilege. It is by far the nicest resort hotel I have ever been to. Our rooms were extremely well appointed and very spacious. Service is unparalleled. Wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjtravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This property has it all! All suite (residences) rooms, a perfect location at Kapalua Bay, seven level heated pool, three bars, fine dining, room service, a fabulous spa and five star staff.

If you're flying all the way the Maui, this is the place to stay! The hardest part will be leaving the property to see the rest of the island.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Sandrews1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel located on Kapalua Bay, voted Best Beach in the World several times. Suites are huge, with full kitchens, washer & dryer, and spacious living, sleeping and lanai areas. Nicest room I've ever stayed in, with a view of lush grounds, lagoon pools, the ocean and two adjacent islands. Soon to be "the" undisputed best place to stay on Maui.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Amazing views and rooms. Was worth every penny. Very friendly staff, felt very welcoming. Great food and service. Many different pool choices, was very spread out and not too packed with other people. Definitely will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tayto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We ate at the Cane and Canoe for our second anniversary. The atmosphere was amazing with authentic hula dancers and beautiful music. At first we were not sure of what to order and our server "Makin" originally from Alaska, recommended a wonderful three course meal and he even paired wine with each course that made it one of the best meals we have ever experienced. The view of the sunset was incredible and I can't thank the staff enough for making this one of the best nights ever for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
26.8 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
27.1 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,118 reviews
26.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
6 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Kapalua Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Kapalua Bay

Address: 1 Bay Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9035 (Formerly The Residences at Kapalua Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#1 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $953 - $2,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Kapalua Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier Maui resort, Montage Kapalua Bay invites guests to experience oceanfront accommodations imbued with island spirit. Spacious one-, two-, three- and four- bedroom residential-style accommodations offer expansive living rooms, large private lanais, fully equipped kitchens and elegant master suites. Dining venues range from the upscale Cane & Canoe to the grab-and-go Mahana Market to complement the full-service Spa Montage, historic Cliff House, neighboring two championship golf courses, tennis courts and zip-lines. Guests will be embraced with a blend of relaxation and rejuvenation, marked indelibly by unique beauty and culture. This resort is the perfect setting for multi-generational family vacations and secluded getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montage Kapalua Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Kapalua Bay Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing