We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy in paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Gorgeous view from above
Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amyjo N
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy in paradise ”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time, beautiful place ,and island , well taken care of highly recommended thanks again Al

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2018
Mahalo! I look forward to your return paradise, it awaits you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatherpa...
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days in April. It was amazing!! The condo was immaculate perfectly set up with everything you need. You get a beautiful sunset every night!!

The condo is in a perfect location with easy access to Lahaina, beaches and multiple restaurants. This condo was everything we needed, we had an awesome trip!!

Thanks Al for being so great to work with.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
A‘ole pilikia! Mahalo Heather for your fantastic review! I'm so happy you both enjoyed yourself and I look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon!
A hui hou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture73...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“W5:Waterfront...Waves...Wind...Welcoming...Wow!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location is awesome as we wake up and go to bed with the sound of the waves which we love. Just imagine...morning coffee and evening sunsets with a fabulous view of the ocean every day! Amazing! Unit is perfect for my husband and I. It's very windy and there is a constant breeze when we leave the front door opened (screen door locks and no AC which is really not needed). Eventhough there is a very small beach, we love it here! Mahalo AI .... Aloha!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Mahalo Lori! I welcome any suggestions you have to ensure your next stay is 5 stars. I look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cohocraig...
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Maui Wowi”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time staying at Valley Isle once again. We stayed there many times over the last 18 years, room 604 was def our favorite. It’s tastefully decored, and we really appreciate having a well stocked kitchen.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Much Mahalo Craig! Very happy to hear you enjoyed my little slice of heaven and look forward to welcoming you both again very soon! Till then Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrel G
San Ramon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View in the Islands!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This Ocean Front Condo was exactly as pictured and stated. The views were to die for. Both the off shore islands in clear view. Sunsets from the Lanai were unbelievable and same from the Bedroom!! The condo is fully stocked with all necessary appliances and beach amenities. It was so comfortable in this one bedroom corner condo. The crashing waves just steps away rocked us asleep each night. Can't image a better place to stay in the islands for the value. Parking plentiful and easy check in process. Al is a wonderful owner to deal with and everything was again exactly as discussed and advertised. Can't wait to return again and again. Our new home away form home.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Mahalo Darrel for your wonderful review! I look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcark20
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Amazing Views! #604”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This condo has oceanfront lanais in both the living area and bedroom AND it's an end unit with a fabulous breeze! Al was easy to work with, and definitely made us feel welcome. Across the street from snorkel/paddle board rental, amazing restaurants, coffee shop, bar, and mini-grocery -- you truly don't have to go anywhere else! But -- just in case you want to get out -- plenty of beach options and tourist-y areas within 10-15 minutes. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Mahalo Andrya for your lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture26...
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
“Great View and well appointed Condo”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Have stayed at the VIR numerous times and this condo was great for the ocean view, well stocked kitchen utensils and appliances. The area features two excellent restaurants within walking distance as well.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Mahalo for the lovely review. So happy you enjoyed your stay in paradise. I look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing