We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Piece of Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Gorgeous view from above
Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
Hartford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous oceanfront views from both the living room as well as the bedroom.
Sunsets are incredible.
Communication with the owner was simple, direct and very friendly. Couldn't have been easier.
Checking in was absolutely seamless and before I had even unpacked I immediately felt at home.
Extremely well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels and linens which isn't always the case with condo rentals.
There was a spell of unusually warm weather during my stay, but despite the lack of A/C the unit is in a great spot to get trade wind breezes and I was always comfortable.
I very much look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2015
Mahalo! So happy you enjoyed our little piece of heaven! Thank you for the lovely review, I and other future patrons appreciate it! We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada_Fr...
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return - exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first trip to Maui (and definitely not our last) was 10 wonderful days, having dinner on the lanai, watching beautiful postcard sunsets and the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach.

As we entered the condo for the first time, we were greeted with a wonderful ocean view, magnificent views of Molokai and swaying palm trees. Opening the door to the lanai let in the wonderful tradewinds and the wonderful scents of Hawa'ii. It continued to go uphill from there!

The condo is very well furnished, very bright and has all the amenities we needed for our 10 day stay. The layout was great with ample space and the unit was bright and airy, with full floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom which also has a second balcony to enjoy the view first thing in the morning and the last thing at night, and sleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the beach.

It was really convenient going outside and enjoying our own beach whenever we wanted - no crowds, driving or parking required! The property is very well maintained, with gas bbq's (which we used quite often), beautiful gardens and a pool (which we didn't use in favor of the beach!). The location is great as well - right near Kaanapali beach, Whaler's Village Shopping and downtown Lahaina. Also, there are great little restaurants and a large grocery store (open 'til 2am!) just a few minutes away.

We're already looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Ash,

Mahalo for your lovely review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your trip to our little piece of heaven! You are welcome back anytime, we hope to see you very soon!

Until then...Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G
1 review
“Better than advertised absolutly teriffic !”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The view from condo was great, the island of Lanai was to the left and Molokai straight out. We watched whales breach, surfers and paddle boarders ride the waves. The sound of the ocean was soothing and the trade winds kept things quite comfortable. The condo kitchen was very well equipped. I have already sent a deposit for our next trip to Maui.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
Mahalo Rick! Thank you for the kind review and so happy you enjoyed my little haven! Excited to have you returning again. Until then...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie P
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A heavenly stay in Maui!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I absolutely loved this property, highly recommend it and would go back there in a heartbeat! I loved everything from the property itself, beautifully decorated, extremely clean and in excellent condition (with very comfortable bedding too) to the perfect location with direct access to the beach! The service was excellent too. I highly encourage you to try this property. I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Direct access to the beach!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
598Gabrie...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view and super convenient.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Valley Isle Resort this past August and I can't stress enough how much I liked it. First of all, the condo was super clean. The main bedroom was huge and the view mind blowing. The living room has a Murphy bed where two people can very easily sleep together since it's very big. In addition is super comfortable.

A big plus about this condo is the beautiful set of chairs it has in the balcony with a view that invites you to practically jump into the ocean. Yes, that's how gorgeous the view is. We used to have breakfast and lunch in that balcony which was incredibly relaxing.
The condo has direct access to the beach. In my opinion, it's on the nicest side of the beach in Maui since the water is calm. I will never forget getting into the water and coming across two gigantic turtles mating! So much adventure at the doorstep of the condo! In addition the beach is quiet and it gives the appearance of a private beach due to the few people there.
Lastly, nothing like sleeping at night with the windows open and listening to the waves. I've never slept so well...
Aloha:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micadevri...
Ft. Worth, TX
1 review
“Heaven on Earth.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Valley Isle Resort Condo #604 is a very special place. My parents stayed in this codo in 2011.
We stayed here in 2014. The rest of our family were in other units. This was our third time to
visit Maui. We love the Valley Isle Resort and condo #604 is a perfect place to stay. There is lanai off the living area and the bedroom. You can enjoy the beautiful ocean views and the sound of waves rock you to sleep each night. We would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone wanting to vacation in Maui. It is perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing