We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experiance”

Polynesian Canoe Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is no better way to experience the majestic beauty of Maui! A one-of-a-kind experience paddling a Hawaiian outrigger canoe and to view the breathtaking beauty of Maui and stunning coastline of lahaina. An opportunity in the ocean discover ancient Polynesian voyaging traditions and play on the open ocean amongst whales, dolphins, turtles, and sea-life. A perfect way to enjoy an afternoon! We also have surfboards, SUP boards & Kayaks available to rent cheaper than anyone else on the beach.
1 review
“Great experiance”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went out onto the ocean for an hour on a 6 seater outrigger canoe. While paddling out to the waves we saw lots of different sea life and then rode the waves back to the shore. Overall, it was a very fun and exciting experiance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank fatmnsansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very low pressure great vibes good price place. Check out their historical canoe. Very cool. Skip the chains.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is the place for beginners and families Perhaps the best part besides location near beginner break and good food is the vibe. Very friendly Ask for tim eric or Willie.

Helpful?
1 Thank BrandieMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Most authentic and amazing activity on maui!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was the most amazing activity that we did during our week and a half stay on maui! As someone who grew up in the islands I loved the laid back style of our steersman Tim and his unbelievable knowledge and experience was awesome! They are offering a one of a kind experience that everyone who visits maui should have! Aloha!

Helpful?
Thank Missmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outrigger canoe ride to start your day”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We went out in a 6-seater outrigger canoe at morning high tide. First went south to the opening in the reef then paddled back towards the Lahaina marina, seeing turtles and fish in the beautiful waters. The paddling was easy and worthwhile. Ended the ride by catching the waves and riding in on the wave. Turned and paddled back out and repeated the experience again & again. Better than a cup of coffee!! Thank you Timi & Glen!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gramps_P-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Polynesian Canoe Adventures was great”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Thanks to Tim, Glen and the crew for a great experience on the outrigger Canoe. It was very educational and the elementary school program promotes cultural pride in the rich tradition of Hawaiin and Polynesian water crafts, so check it out and you can even rent a SUP or surfboard.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JIMBOK_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polynesian Canoe Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Polynesian Canoe Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing