We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Snorkel Store

The Snorkel Store
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Lahaina location has been open since July 2012. It's located in a very convenient location right off Honoapiilani HWY 30. You can also walk to it form Lahaina harbor within a few minutes. All snorkel rentals come with mask, snorkel, fins, defog, carrying bag and customized snorkeling map for your party. We also rent mobile cabanas, surfboards and SUP boards by the day or week. Make sure to ask about our activity and tour deals and discounts. We act as a broker for over 75 fun and reputable Maui activity companies like Ziplines, Boat Tours, Dinner Cruises and Luaus.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I rented our gear from Micah - he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We opted for the weekly rental and he gave us a discount since we were leaving in 2 days. We had a fantastic time with the turtles at Honokeana Bay :)
Highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mahmagalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, Owner at The Snorkel Store, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Aloha!!

Just wanted to say thanks so much for the great review and nice words about our staff! Glad you loved Honokeana Bay! Come back soon!
Mahalo!

-Kevin Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Kudos to The Snorkel Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent customer service. Excellent gear. Excellent recommendations on places to snorkel and places to eat. I will return when I am in Maui again.

A special thanks to Kevin for his expert assistance. Extremely helpful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThurstonHowell3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
“High Quality Gear”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this store because we wanted to make sure our masks fit well and didn't leak (we had a previous, bad experience that made us a little snorkel shy). The Snorkel Store offers 6 different sizes of mask for a custom fit (or as close to custom as possible in a rental situation). The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with.

This place is more expensive than some of others but the quality of the gear and the customer service make it well worth the price. Look for the online 2 for 1 deal...it makes this even more of a no brainer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hintowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dolphins!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My hubby and I rented our snorkeling equipment from Daniel at the Kaanapali store... we went out 4 or 5 days... We encountered a pod of dolphins... one of them a mom with a small baby...
Very friendly, helpful, and good masks that didn't leak...we will definitely use this company again!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianNik623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best gear and service in Maui!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in Maui from 9/12/13 to 9/19/13, our first time being there. We walked into this store and were greeted with a friendly smile. We rented top notch snorkeling gear for the entire week for about 20 dollars per person (they were running a special promotion). The two guys working there, Kevin and Daniel, were courteous and helpful. We really liked their direct and friendly approach. In less than 5 minutes, they custom fit us with snorkel gear that included a mesh backpack for toting, a bottle of defogging liquid, and quality fins and goggles. My wife was able to get prescription strength goggles, since she wears glasses and did not have contacts with her. We used the gear all week, and never once did we experience mask slipping or leakage. We highly recommend this place and would strongly advise against renting cheap snorkeling gear: cheap, ill-fitting, leaky gear will quickly ruin your snorkeling experience. Thank you Kevin and Daniel for the great service and equipment!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Murchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Snorkel Store also viewed

 

Been to The Snorkel Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing