We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and entertainment”
Review of Feast At Lele

Feast At Lele
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau
Ranked #5 of 19 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Food and entertainment”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

A bit pricey - however, the food, drinks, location and entertainment is beautiful! Definitely a must try !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    987
    320
    128
    47
    58
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unhappy customers.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Pricey for what you get in top of that at the end of the show we got a bill for $200.00 - 300.00 for tip. Our waitress was super helpful and efficient. The show had many empty gaps. The stage, almost at the same level of our tables~ taking away the opportunity for great photography. Also, unpleasantly hot and humid.
I got spoiled at the Maui Sheraton Luau. Although, is a buffet style.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Intimate and delicious”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We did this with grandma, teenager and 9 year old. Great for all ages. Best food at a luau but come hungry! drinks were great too as well as the beautiful sunset. Staff was great and performance was entertaining.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoBeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sit Back, Relax, and Enjoy the Show”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We've been to both the Old Lahaina Luau and The Feast at Lele on previous trips to Maui. Our party of 8 decided upon The Feast at Lele this time because it's a sit down venue whereas the Old Lahaina Luau is buffet style. Additionally, the guests for each show are limited to ~150 people. So, it's a cozier event. Almost all tables have great views of the sunset and of the beach that backs up to the venue. Granted it's not the traditional style luau, but it's classy. We liked the Kalua Pork the best; it was served during the first phase of the dinner. I suggest that you pace yourselves because there is a heck of a lot of food and drink that will coming your way.

Additional Information

There are four different phases of dinner (Hawaii, French Polynesia, Samoa, New Zealand). If you have young children, bear in mind that there isn't a whole lot of room to run around where the tables are situated.

Half of our party parked in the public lot across the street. You can pay the $8 parking fee using a credit card or cash at the box. We parked in the parking garage underneath the venue for $6 (cash only). There was an attendant who was still there when we were leaving. Also, there is an elevator nearby for those who require it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rljung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey but a great night out”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I booked the Feast at Lele because I knew it would please all ages. We had a party that included ages 40 to 85 and this was our big expense together for the week. If you enjoy an adult beverage and you don't have to drive, it is well worth the price. Even still, it was a great night out. Its all you can drink and eat and the show goes all throughout the meals. I was really impressed with the talented performers. We received beautiful lei's upon arrival and the servers went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It didn't look like there was a bad seat in the house. I was allergic to shellfish and my sister is vegan and they had no problem accommodating us at all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LmacP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast At Lele also viewed

 

Been to Feast At Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing