We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feast @ Lele”
Review of Feast At Lele

Feast At Lele
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau
Ranked #5 of 18 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ridgefield, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Feast @ Lele”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Best group Luau on Maui. Intimate setting, wonderful entertainment , awesome wait staff, good food! Sending our kids for a special event.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geezer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,000
    321
    128
    48
    59
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Intimate, romantic setting”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Located on Front street at the south end of Lahaina, the Feast at Lele has an intimate setting. We chose this one for several reasons: reserved seating, sit down service and romantic setting. They had four different courses, which represented different areas of the South Pacific. Each course was accompanied by regional dance and music. The drinks flowed freely and the service was good. I think the other reviews on Trip Advisor were fairly accurate. It's not cheap by any means, but worth the splurge during your stay in Maui.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and superb entertainment, but not so fond of the food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful location and the sunset the evening we were there was the best of the week. We really enjoyed the dancers. It was very interesting to see the variety from the different countries. The food was certainly not the attraction. Our waiters did a nice job and the open bar was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KansanLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best luau ever!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 6 year old son, and I attended this luau after having attended other luaus during our visit. This one was definitely something special. From the very beginning, we knew we were in for a treat. The location was right on the beach with a gorgeous Hawaiian sunset to greet us. We received fresh orchid leis and were treated to fantastic drinks, unlike the other watered-down versions we have been receiving. From there, we were walked to our own private table for three. The venue was intimate with no more than 150 guests, which made it so that everyone had a great view of the show. Off to one side, there were professional photographers where you could have family photos taken on the beach with the sunset in the background. The luau consisted of five delicious courses from Hawaii, New Zealand, Tahiti, and Samos with breaks in between. As the meal was served, dances from those regions were beautifully performed. Additionally, unlimited drinks, wines and beers were served throughout the meal. The servers were attentive and friendly. All in all a great night and well worth the price. A definite must see, however make sure to experience other luaus so you can truly experience how great this one is. Be prepared to spend approximately 3 hours from arrival to departure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LondoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great luau”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My fiancé and I attended this luau on our second night in Maui. This was our first luau so we have nothing to compare it to, however, it was really fun! You get lei'd (we got fresh flower leis) while you are in line waiting to go to the luau area. When you first walk into the area for the luau, you either choose an alcoholic drink (mai tai) or non-alcoholic beverage. You get unlimited alcoholic beverages during the luau which is very nice. The food was pretty good in terms of taste. You get a lot of food so you definitely won't leave hungry. The entertainment was awesome. All of the dancers were very good but the fire dancer was our favorite. Overall, we had a lot of fun and liked our first luau experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Edarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast At Lele also viewed

 

Been to Feast At Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing