We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice luau” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feast At Lele

Feast At Lele
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau
Ranked #5 of 19 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Allen tx
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice luau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Been to one other luau, this was superior. Food was brought to us, not buffet style. Drinks are very good and unlimited. Performers were fantastic. This luau is pricier but worth the extra $$.

Helpful?
Thank KellIe0414
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    313
    121
    42
    56
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Such a nice effort by all staff. We prepaid through expedia and left stuffed full with delicious food and drinks. The entertainment is wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hausfrau007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Classy experience avoids the kitschy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We wanted to try a luau but had fears of a kitschy/hokey experience. Figured that if we paid more, we would find a luau to meet our high hopes......and we did. Actually, the Feast at Lele is not that much more expensive than other luaus we looked at. Everything about it exceeded expectations, starting with the "welcome" lei and drinks and the efficient seating. The performers were excellent, with a wide variety of music and dance and costumes, and a narrative that gave just the right amount of historical/cultural information. We had great seats, and it appears that virtually everyone did, because the seating area is not that big so no one is too far from the stage. (We later heard that some luaus will seat 500 people!) The performances feature four Polynesian cultures (starting with Hawaii) and three foods from that culture are served, making for 12 small plates plus the dessert course. The waiter explained each of the three dishes being served. We are wine drinkers and he also suggested different wines to go with the different courses......and the "open bar" wines were all good choices. If you are celebrating a special occasion, the fact that you will be seated at your own table rather than mixed in at a community table which is the luau norm, is worth considering. Only caution, arrive early because the parking lot across the street has only one automated machine to take your payment and a line can form when everyone needs to be at the luau simultaneously.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Luau in Maui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I decided to do luaus for dinner in Maui on our honeymoon. The Feast at LeLe was by far the best. They not only made us feel special as honeymooners but you also got to know your servers. The food was incredible and the drinks actually had alcohol in them. The lava flow was to die for. The price is a little higher but it is worth it. If your going to Maui this is the must do luau.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cclif22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best, Most Authentic Luau in all of Hawaii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Whatever you do, avoid the hotel luaus if you can. If you are looking for an intimate and upscale luau dinner, this production is for you. I do admit that it is more expensive than most, it's $116USD/pp but the show, the food, the drinks and the overall experience is well worth it.

Being in the concierge industry, I can 100% feel comfortable recommending the Feast At Lele to all of my guests and they come back with Rave reviews. I love that they offer service to your table as opposed to a buffet style experience. The sunset is amazing.

This luau is a great introduction to your Maui vacation, book it on your 2nd night and you'll truly leave feeling like you've experienced a bit of the older more authentic Hawaiian culture.

I hope this is helpful and wishing you a fabulous experience!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast At Lele also viewed

 

Been to Feast At Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing