We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Feast At Lele

Feast At Lele
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau
Ranked #5 of 19 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mason
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Researched quite a big before our trip...wanted luau with non buffet service. This luau perfect. They seat you with just your own party so my husband and I had our private table right in front of stage...possibly due to early booking(?). Excellent food; service; entertainment. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillthetravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    965
    316
    124
    42
    56
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnificant Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellence from start to finish. A cultural event, excellent chef and food, excellent performance by the dancers, singers and musicians, excellent table service, the best luau in Hawaii. Make reservations through Bruce at bjchere@yahoo.com; he's the best, too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“, good drinks and”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great staff, go out of their way for you, really good entertainment, really good feast. Lots of it. Good drinks, everyone should visit this event.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST LUAU FOOD EVER!!! PLUS TABLE SERVICE & ALL YOU CAN DRINK!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

FOOD WAS TERRIFIC!!!! Much much much much better than Smith Family Luau on Kauai or The Chief's Luau on Oahu. Also, it's not buffet style. They actually serve you. Also, you can order alcoholic beverages without limit and more than just a Mai tai too. The different courses of food are served throughout the show and represent the different cultures of the different performing groups from various Polynesian destinations. Problem is it was a bit distraction from the show to have servers running around everywhere in front of you while the show is going on.

We were seated REALLY far back. So much so that we could not make out the faces on the performers and the pictures we took were kind of pointless because you could not really tell what they were of in any kind of detail at all which was disappointing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Choose this Luau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Over the years I’ve been to several large, tour bus packed, family oriented luaus on Oahu. For this trip to Maui I had in mind something more adult and romance oriented. The Feast at Lele delivered. The venue is conveniently located in Lahaina town so there’s not a long drive back to the hotel at the end of the evening. Guests are greeted with an orchid lei – no skimpy shell leis here! The food and drinks are served tableside. There is no standing in line for drinks, buffet, anything. Each course is beautifully presented and guests are given far more than enough to eat. The photographers are not pushy and I even saw one taking pictures with a guest’s camera for them. The dancers were as good or better than any I’ve seen and provided the tour through Polynesia without the gimmicky guest participation seen at other shows. Overall this was a delightful evening and a great choice for couples or groups without small children. If you are looking for your first luau experience, skip the foam plates, plastic glasses, children’s entertainment and long lines. The few extra dollars for Feast at Lele are well spent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank USAOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast At Lele also viewed

 

Been to Feast At Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing