We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, pricey, pretty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feast At Lele

Feast At Lele
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau
Ranked #5 of 19 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fun, pricey, pretty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really enjoyed the Feast at lele! The waiters were really nice and the dancers were gorgeous. The sunset was stunning, I just wish I was seated in the middle to get the full view but we booked last minute and got a seat over to the side, still great for the show!
I know some foodies were complaining about the food but I'm honestly unsure why. We really enjoyed it and have had many a fancy five course meals to compare it to- (the night before at PacificO's was less stellar).
As you probably know this luau is more $$ than others but I will say it was wonderful to have the private table and attention for that extra 30 bucks a person :) I'd say if you are going to splurge on a luau do it right!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank meganwescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    313
    121
    42
    56
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome sunset luau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Read mixed reviews on this particular luau so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised as we had an excellent experience...attentive waitstaff, good food & entertainment and the sunset was absolutely beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanbreeze2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Luau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We enjoyed the food and the explanation of the area that the food represented.
The entertainment was wonderful. The service was timed just right so you could enjoy the food without rushing. Also the service did not detract from the show.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank melof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Personal Attention and Dinner Served at your table!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose the Feast at Lele because we did not want to have to stand in a buffet line. At the Feast at Lele, you have a private table for your party and a waiter/waitress who get all your food/drinks for the entire evening. Evan, our fantastic waiter, always made sure we had drinks and all the food items were explained.
The show was fantastic with the dancers walking among the guests after the show to say Hello and take pictures. We felt the Feast at Lele was worth every penny and would go back again when in Maui.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was one of the highlights of our visit to Lahaina. We were seated promptly, and the dinner show started right on time. It is situated right on the beach, so the atmosphere was wonderful. The food was exceptional--even though we don't care for scallops which were only one of many entrees served to us that evening. Drinks--both alcoholic and non-alocholic--were plentiful. The show as amazing--the dancers were so talented; the costumes were beautiful; and the music was wonderful. You really want to put this luau on your "must visit" list while on Maui.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast At Lele also viewed

 

Been to Feast At Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing