We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hale Mahina Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$589
$435
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$416
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$405
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$722
$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$364
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
161
41
12
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
41
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea turtlesresident managertop floorpool and hot tubwonderful condobeach toyscondo complexthe grounds and pool areafarmers marketcomfortable bedssnorkel equipmentair conditioningwasher and dryerminute drivea wonderful place to stayhear the waves
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really had a great time and the room and views are amazing! We traveled with our kids 10 & 8. They were water bunnies all week long.

The location: You are 10 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from Kaanapalli resort area.

Room Tip: Amazing views from this room. No A/C but solid fans and the room airs out with a great draft.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelNut2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I was extremely pleased with our stay at the "Fish condo" A-406. The folks that manage it are very through and thought of every detail. I have no doubt this is the best condo in the complex. I will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skidave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We loved our stay at Hale Mahina. The condo is close to Kaanapali and Lahaina, but far enough to avoid their crowded beaches and general noise. It doesn't get any better than a private lanai only a few steps to the ocean shore, and AMAZING sunsets every night. We saw several sea turtles swimming and sleeping on the beach during our visit. The best thing about Hale Mahina is how quiet it is! Even with the pool close by, all the guests and residents are very respectful of others. Owners Garrett and Dianna are very hospitable and welcomed us with a "Maui fruit basket". They also keep lots of beach gear for visitors to borrow during their stay: snorkels, masks, beach towels, etc. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at the Fish Condo. This unit was fabulous with a beautiful ocean front view, a wonderful master and guest bedroom that had very comfortable beds, linens etc. The place is so peaceful at night time sitting by the pool or listening to the waves crash from the balcony. Everyone at the Hale Mahina were so friendly and the location was exceptional. We ate at Dukes (5 minutes away), shopped at the Whalers Village and Lahina (10 minutes max), and loved going to Napili Bay (5 minutes away). Our daughters ages 15 and 13 never wanted to leave the condo! We would recommend this Condo and expecially this unit to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor are wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After a week on Oahu with family my wife and I were ready for some quiet time. We had invited our favorite travel friends for a week on Maui and found the Fish Condo (A-406 at Hale Mahina) just north of Lahaina. All the reviews we found were outstanding, which made us somewhat suspicious, but from our initial contact with the owner we began to understand why. Not only do the pictures truly represent the condo but every contact and email we had with the owners was fantastic. The condo was perfectly setup to meet all our needs and the location could not have been better. If we ever find ourselves making a trip to Maui again we will definitely look at the Fish Condo first.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews