We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sonoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pool Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I recently stayed on our KOR north unit and will say I was impressed by the way our Gazebo reservation and towel services were taken care of by the staff at this site. They were very attentive and represented the Westin name very well.

Room Tip: Book your requested ownership rooms as early as possible. Be specific as to your dates, floor and bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Aloha Douglas,
We are so pleased to read that our staff provided you with exceptional service at the pool. Thank you for recognizing all of them who made your Westin Villas experience unforgettable. We enjoy making personal connections and memorable experiences with our owners and thank you for allowing us to do so for you. We hope to welcome you back to Maui again. Have a great rest of the year.
Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,230
    971
    352
    165
    123
See reviews for
1,698
1,470
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,080)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed 6 nights and 5 days at the Westin and we enjoyed every minute. This was our first time in Hawaii and we took our 12 year old twins. We stayed in a one bedroom partial ocean view, they upgraded us at check in to a two bed suite, which had a lanai overlooking the pirate ship waterslide, it was great when the kids were down playing and we could sit on the patio of our room and watch them. The snorkeling was amazing,the reef is right out back and we saw beautiful fish, sting rays, and tons of sea creatures. Everything you need is at this resort but we did go exploring and walked the trail down to black rock and other resorts. The enitre week was amazing the concierge desk set up our ziplining and para sailing adventures also which were a lot of fun. We had a relaxing vacation and can not wait to go back some day. The food at the resorts is reasonable and yummy. What cost us the most were our excursions. We went shopping at the market a few blocks away as soon as we got there and got our grocery's for the week. Having a full kitchen is so nice with kids, plus you leave and they clean your kitchen up for you, I almost felt guilty about it!! LOL We really had a great time I would recommend if you are thinking about staying somewhere in Kaanapali you stay at the Westin it does not disappoint, Great Trip!

Room Tip: I would get a room with a Lanai and a kitchen if you are going with kids, so nice to go outside and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your, “Dream Vacation.” We are happy to hear about the fun you and your family had at our resort. From enjoying the villa kitchen like you were home, enjoying your adventures activities, to snorkeling steps in front of the resort, is truly an experience we roar to hear about. On behalf of our entire ohana, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your “home away from home.” We truly hope to welcome your ohana (family) back again soon so that we may again help you create lasting memories for years to come.
Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

we stayed here in late september, and managed to combine several promotions so that the overall cost was VERY affordable. all of our key interests were met: cleanliness, well-appointed rooms, security, beach (and close proximity to it), and quality spa service.

cleanliness: the rooms were regularly cleaned, and the housekeeping staff were kind, efficient and thorough. dishes were regularly washed, and ample amounts of clean linens left for us.
accommodations: upon arrival, we were asked if we would mind an upgrade to an ocean view room - how could we refuse? the finishes and amenities were clean and modern (granite, separate walk-in shower, soaker tub, in-suite washer-dryer, dishwasher, flatscreen tvs). the view from the room was AWEsome.
security: there was plenty of staff on site - no issues here.
beach: beautiful and clean. we ate breakfast on the beach daily and often packed lunches to eat there too. gorgeous and serene.
spa: the spa was comprehensive and the quality of service excellent. it's priced accordingly.

i don't think it's realistic to expect any property to be absolutely perfect. it's true, for instance, that the pools were very congested, locating parking was challenging, and the cost of dining seemed inflated (especially considering the mediocre fare in the poolside bar), but these small shortcomings didn't impact our experience. instead, we spent our days by the beach, stocked up on food at costco by the airport (including some of my fave wine labels), and grabbed a parking spot wherever we could find one. ultimately, these were non-issues to us, and didn't colour our experience in the slightest - our stay was phenomenal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mundabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were back at the Westin for a second trip after a great experience last time as well.

Rooms still great- just be prepared that the cleaning day is only once during your stay (totally fine with us!) if in a timeshare. We prefer the pool at the older building so spent plenty of time there throughout the week. Love the valet guys who seem to remember returning customers by name and always so fun to joke around with- great service!

Several of the servers at the restaurants, etc were the same after our last trip, which is nice to see. We had a great ocean front room with a deck over the boardwalk, which we got a lot of us out of.

Would highly recommend going grocery shopping (be prepared for Hawaii's prices!) and filling up your fridge in the unit- well worth it. The food by the pools is just okay (we liked the selection at Paililo much better than at the Ocean Bar) so it's nice to make your own breakfast/lunch. We also thought the pricing and selection wasn't bad at the on-site store. Several mornings we'd go get a breakfast sandwich, fruit or misubi and those were all good and tasted fresh.

There was a LOT of construction going on when we were there, and that got a little confusing walking around the property- just seemed easier to walk outside whenever possible. It'll be interesting to see what the rooms look like after they're re-done. When we were there, it seemed like more mountain/island-view rooms were being worked on. Really, a small inconvenience.

With the pool being so nice, it's easy to not get out of the resort much but there's also so much to see around. I'm sure we'll be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEMP527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Noisy, noisy, noisy and well into the night because there's no hot tub closure time and drunken idiots have no concept of how much noise they make night after night but in the day the pool area is a madhouse and overcrowded. The only adult pool is located in an area with maybe an hours worth of sun but also in a wind tunnel. Too few BBQs and again located in a wind tunnel created by the building placement and no view of anything. Food prices at the various attached restaurants and cafe are exorbitant, they charge you for use of a chaise at the beach and just because it says ocean front doesn't mean you'll have an ocean view. There's one day of housecleaning (translated to they only change the linens - period) per week. The toilets and refrigerators make all kinds of noise. Not enough drawer or closet space...I could go on. So why do we stay here every year? Because a family member got suckered into buying in and brings us along. So I shouldn't complain but thought others might need to be forewarned before investing their dollars.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Aloha Joanne G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Since you have mentioned a number of items in your review, I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in more detail to learn how you feel we could improve our overall services. You can reach me at krystle.silva@westin.com with your preferred contact information so we may discuss this further.

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Another fabulous vacation...staff at hotel was knowledgable and attentive, pool staff (especially Brandon and Joe) were wonderful and everything about the resort was perfect. It's nice to have such a great experience!!! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Aloha Olga P! Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your comments and are excited to hear you had an amazing time. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the resort again.
Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have been owners at this resort since it opened 10 years ago. We have never been disappointed. The property is well maintained to give us the same or better experience each time. This year it was great to see the pool and related amenities refurbished. The skating rink is an awesome concept and kept all our friends in the cold north and east wondering! Our grandsons never tired of the pool slide and the ability to skate among the palm trees just made it a special year. The other thing making it a special vacation is the attitude of staff. They were all friendly and eager to do whatever needed to make our "home away from Home" live up to our expectations. The beach location, ready access to Ka'anapali commercial ventures including restaurants both on site and off cannot be beat. We can't wait to get back there!

Room Tip: We prefer the south area. The pool has more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
4.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Property: The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing