We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation at the WKOR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Vacation at the WKOR”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We absolutely love our timeshare here at WKOR. We have come every year since 2004 and wouldn't miss it. We have made friends with a lot of the people who work here and we always get great service. The restaurants are all very good if you do not want to leave the property, especially Pulehu on the north side.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
“Love it!” These have to be my most favorite two words to hear, especially when it derives from an outstanding Westin Villas experience. We are excited to hear about your stay as an owner and are pleased to know that you have become a part of our Ohana (family). We can’t wait to welcome you back year after year. On behalf of our entire ohana, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your “home away from home."

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,228
    971
    351
    165
    123
See reviews for
1,696
1,470
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Phil the villas towel shed manager has trained a great group of employees on aloha and a special thank you to Brandon for that personal touch during our stay. All the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort employees really make you feel like true Ohana and a VIP guest. This is something not usually found in a large resort but KOR isn't a normal resort. Looking forward to seeing everyone next year, Mahalo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Aloha Thomas M,
Mahalo for your kind words about the resort being a “First class resort with First class employees." We are especially appreciative for your compliments about Phil and Brandon. I will be sure that they are both recognized. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to providing you another outstanding Westin experience again.

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was the second time in 4 years that we stay here. We had two ocean view one bedroom villas. Love the place and the location. The only thing I noticed that the service was not as good as last time, all including the front desk service. And there was a lot of confusion since I wanted to add one night to one of the bookings. I expect a lot more from a 4/5 star vacation resort. The resort itself is a 4/5 star but the service was a 2/3 star.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms facing the pool can loud. Get the room at higher floor or ocean view facing the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paymon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies that the level of service fell short of your expectations. It is our goal to continually improve the guest experience at the resort and would be very grateful if you could contact us at krystle.silva@westin.com with your preferred contact information so that one of our Westin team members are able to reach out to you. Mahalo again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The villas are spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is huge and has a Large hot tub in room but which takes forever to fill. We were in Building No. 4 where many rooms don't have the best views in the property, but we did enjoy the privacy of our big balcony even though it only overlooked greenery and the South reception building. The grounds are very nice and the two restaurants by the pools give you a variety of choices: however, they are really overpriced, as is the store in the reception area. I did really appreciate the use of the washer and dryer in the unit. There is a lack of lounge chairs around the pool and you quickly learn to go out early to claim one for the day. We went to the ocean bar for lunch and discovered 30 minutes later that we had been tagged. You can't leave your lounge for more than an hour; if they see any empty lounges, they clip the time that they see a empty lounge and an hour later, remove your stuff.

Room Tip: There are many, many ocean-view rooms, but all but a few have sideways views. So be sure to emphasi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious villa. I can’t agree with you more about having a washer/dryer in the unit. It surely makes travelling less stressful when you have to pack enough clothes for a week or more. Please do accept our apologies regarding the lounge chair situation. Our team is working on adding more chairs to the pool deck to ensure we have a well-stocked inventory available. Mahalo for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The property is very well maintained. It has nice pools, hottubs and a great wide beach in the walking distance from the rooms. For those who want to do a little cooking, the property has several gas BBQs for guests to use.

Staff at the resort are friendly, attentive.

There are several restaurants on site: high end, a couple of pool bars and restaurants.
Nice quiet, relaxing spot

For those that need to exercise, the resort has gyms, dry and steam saunas to get that beach bod in tune!

Room Tip: Try to higher than 2nd floor to get a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Aloha Ray A,
Mahalo for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate you sharing your KOR experience with other travelers. I am sure it will help them decide that the amenities we offer allow for a relaxing and stress free Maui vacation. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing the Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas as your vacation destination. We couldn’t be delighted to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here for the week we were in Maui. The villa was up to date, clean, spacious, and well stocked with views of the pool and beach. The staff was extremely helpful and the complimentary shuttle was a great help to us when we went to activities near the Westin and in Lahaina. We also appreciated having the kitchen, which allowed us to have leisurely breakfasts in the morning and to pack lunches for our hiking outings.

The only catch here is that while Ka'anapali Beach is stunning, I felt like we were far away from many of the activities we were interested in (Hana, Haleakala) so I might consider staying in another area if we return, depending on what we want to do.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank butterandjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Aloha! Mahalo Nui Loa for another 5 star review. Each and everyone one of us here at The Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas greatly appreciates it. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of the resort amenities from cooking your very own breakfast and using the complimentary shuttle service that helps makes your vacation a care-free experience. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was extremely impressed with this property. It was very well maintained and all of the furnishings were very nice and the beds incredibly comfortable! The washer and dryer in unit were perfect. We had a two bedroom lockoff with an ocean view. Highly recommend getting an ocean view. The property is great for both those with and without kids since the amenities were located throughout the resort and separated. The kids amenities were superb - the pirate ship, kids club, etc. The beach was calm and swimable. The food was excellent at the two restaurants (by pool and beach) that we ate at. One thing that stood out above and beyond the norm was the high quality of customer service. Everyone was friendly and had a smile on their face. They were always willing to help. For example, we borrowed a stroller for our son and the housekeeping brought a pink one - we did not care - but my son was a bit put out (but got over it since we did not care), but when we returned the housekeeping person had left us a lightening mcqueen stroller and returned the tip we had given him saying that he did not feel right accepting a tip when my son had been disappointed by the pink stroller. It was totally unnecessary but it demonstrates the high standards that the employee operate under. Spa was also excellent!

Room Tip: Ocean view is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
4.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Property: The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing