We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,962)
Filter reviews
4,962 results
Traveler rating
2,978
1,172
443
209
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,978
1,172
443
209
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth propertynorth poolstudio villapirate shipisland viewjacuzzi tubtime sharenorth sidetimeshare ownersfull kitchenheavenly bedtimeshare presentationwasher dryershuttle servicefree shuttlebar and grillkiddie pool
Filter
Updating list...
3,116 - 3,121 of 4,962 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Villas are a very well kept beautiful Ocean Resort. The rooms are tastefully done. The Hotel is beautiful as well as the grounds. We expected typical Westin service and they delivered except; both the restaurants we ate at, the Ocean Pool & Bar, and the Pailolo Bar and Grills food SUCKED! This we didn't expect from a Westin. If you want an undercooked $11.00 Hot Dog you have to wait 20 minutes to get the Pailolo Grill is for you. If you want to add onions, or any other condiment add $2.00 for each. I don't mind paying $11.00 for a Hot Dog, or waiting 20 minutes, but cook the damn thing thru. Both of ours were still cold on the inside and not edible. The fries were okay. At the Ocean Pool and Bar we ordered a pizza. They must grind up a bunch of soda crackers, wet them, and form a pizza dough out of it if that is possible. The cheese was not melted so the pizza basically sucked. The service was fine. We found a lovely restaurant on the Aston Manor property next door that the Westin should look into emulating. It is easily worth the walk to eat at the "Castaway" which offers Hawaiian charm and great food they obviously are proud of. DON'T EAT AT THE WESTIN OCEAN VILLAGE if you can help it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowbassfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean T, Manager at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Aloha lowbassfan,

Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with your essential feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our grounds and rooms team works diligently to provide the best experience for our guests and they are happy to hear about your positive experiences. We are however, dismayed regarding your experience with our restaurants and bars. We will follow up with our food and beverage team here to ensure that our food is properly prepared to every guests' satisfaction. We want to make things right for future guests and would like to personally reach out to you regarding your concerns with our restaurants. Please feel free to direct message us via TripAdvisor with your contact information so that one of our food and beverage managers can reach out to you regarding your concerns.

Mahalo for your time,

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely resort setting 10 mins from Lahaina town, a little worn but very well maintained. We stayed in a timeshare unit, nice roomy 1 bed with a balcony overlooking their fantastic pool!

Recommend this for families with younger kids!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbhagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Westin last week on our first trip to Maui and it was so beautiful. We had a gorgeous room facing the pool and could see the ocean (5519). Breakfast was included with our package and was amazing each day. The pools and hot tub were amazing and I really can't think of anything that could have made our stay better. The staff was so accomodating and nice and we had a wonderful time

Room Tip: worth it to pay for a great view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westie7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean T, Manager at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Aloha Westie7777,

Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind words regarding our associates and our amenities. Our associates enjoy reading about our guests' experiences and they'll definitely appreciate your sentiment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again.

Mahalo,

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love this resort. Any issue was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Weather was great. We were there for fourth of July. They do a flower drop. A helicopter flies over the resort and drops thousands of orchids onto the crowd. Weird but so fun! It was a very relaxing week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherylkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean T, Manager at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Aloha Cherylkathleen,

Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of our 4th of July festivities! Our flower drop is an annual event we do here at the resort and we would be delighted if you came back to enjoy the festivities again. Mahalo again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon!

Mahalo,
The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Thank you to Dave and Brandon for making our beach/ pool experience the best for our kids! They were very helpful and set my kids up with the best beach/pool day! Kudos to the great staff :)

We were always able to find a seat by the pool even though it was a sold out week. This was our first stay and we enjoyed it:) my kids were a little disappointed that we did not have access to bigger water slide at westin hotel as I was told we would when we booked.

But overall great fun!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews